Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room had strong musty humid smell. Lots of deferred facility maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gonzales, la

Reservation rejected

Posted Apr 1, 2017
After spending an unreasonable amt of time on the phone booking my room, when i attempted to check in, i was told i could not stay at this hotel because i had a local home address. I have booked rooms and stayed at this location several times before and never had this problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Disgusting

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was supposed to be non-smoking, but stunk so bad we could hardly stand it. And when my husband went to the front desk, the clerk was rude. She gave him a can of lysol, but wouldn't change our room. The carpet was so dirty I kept my shoes on as much as possible. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, LA

C-

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Our room smelled like bleach. My friends nonsmoking room wreaked cigarette smoke. The Staff was nice to deal with though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for a nice room and got a nasty uncomfortable room. It was supposed to be nonsmoking not even the bed linens had burn holes. The bathroom had hair on the floor. There was no refund I ended up staying somewhere else and was out the room fee which was expensive for the area. Not happy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Last minute option

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Requested double bed and only got one bed
Overall it was okay. Seen bugs by bathroom, ceiling in bathroom need work done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Definitely not one if you're looking for a getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Lack of maintenance and cleanliness
Location: There is an outlet mall nearby and several eateries. Located right off the interstate so that was convenient.
I was a little nervous when I went to checkin and the clerk was behind a glass and we had to do our transaction through a teller window. When I got to my room, the extra lock on my door was broken. I pulled the blankets back and the sheets were blue. I thoroughly inspected the bed and it appeared to be clean but I prefer white linens. The towels were junior sized and very scratchy. The overall cleanliness of the room was ok but upon further inspection the phone, lamp and outlets were not clean and had a nasty grime on them and the refrigerator had a towel underneath like it had been leaking. For these reasons I did not feel clean. We attended a football game and every place was completely booked. If it hadn't been so later and we were so tired we would have found something else. If you just need a place to lay your head, I guess it would ok but I probably would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gonzales

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Checkin was quick room was very clean air conditioner was set at good temperature breakfast time was to late for me I had to go to work earlier