Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowday

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Power was out at home so we got this room. There tv and WiFi was out so yeah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, La.

Not Up To Usual Standards

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Booked after losing power at home during snow event. Room was not ready upon arrival. Had to wait while room was cleaned. Air conditioner did not work correctly. The heat cycle would not maintain the setpoint, too hot. The hotel lost television, internet and phone service. I tried to keep in mind that this was due to unusual circumstances due to the weather. I was still disappointed that it cost me 100 dollars for sub par conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Close to many eateries,, Cabelas

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Close to many eateries, Cabelas, positively fabulous staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a GREAT review through Expedia. It is feedback like this that our staff gets rewarded, and honored. We appreciate you as a valued guest, and hope to see you again really soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice new hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The room was a bit noisy, but other than that it was a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a GREAT review through Expedia. It is feedback like this that our staff gets rewarded, and honored. We appreciate you as a valued guest, and hope to see you again really soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel always very clean and great staff. However, my room was extremely humid even with the A/C set at 67 degrees which was just extremely cold, but didn't do a thing for humidity. Tils floors always felt damp because it was so sticky. The room smelled very damp and I was concerned that mold was constantly blowing into my lungs from the blower running nearly all the time. Had to check out and find an alternate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Lamar Dixon

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Lamar Dixon Expo Center
Cons: Musty smell of the room
Hotel & room was clean though the room smelled very musty. A/C didn't seem to be working properly but it cooled it enough at night to be comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzalez ,La

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Last time I where there about one hour an could be refunded
3 out of 5
by Robin

Not Bad...

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Room had an unpleasant odor upon arrival, but the front desk clerk was kind enough to let me borrow her air freshener. Room was clean though and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great hotel, would stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was really nice. The room and bathroom were very spacious. It also had a microwave and refrigerator. Will definitely stay there again.