Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debby from Greenville

Business trip to Baton Rouge

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I debated about this hotel because of the cost. There were several others that were a little less but boy am I glad we chose this one. For 20 more a night (we stayed 2 nights) we got an almost perfect stay. Breakfast was wonderful the day we ate there, they had a grill and sitting area outside, a doggie poo area complete with bags and scooper, and the most comfortable bed I've had in a long time (and I have a pretty bad back so you know it's good). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was for 2, kinda minor, reasons. The first being, I had requested a first floor room because of my back but when I went to check in I was told they didn't pay attention to it and she tried putting me on the 3rd floor. When I told her I would need to speak to a manager because that was their problem and not mine, she "found" a room available on the first floor. That was not a good first impression but she did fix it. The fact remains that I should not have had that problem. 2nd was the fact that the tub did not drain so taking a shower was kinda yucky. It wasn't major enough for me to complain but i did mention it when i checked out. The night girl was unbelievably helpful and when i asked for additional coffee packets she even offered to put on a fresh pot of coffee for me and it'was 9 pm. Wonderful stay and I will stay there again and I HIGHLY recommend it. In fact I've recommended it to the company to use for the group. You will not regret paying the extra few bucks!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
I visited this hotel for Labor Day weekend as a getaway with my friend. The hotel was great, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was okay and the coffee was amazing! I will be staying here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monsana from Sulphur, La.

Won't be disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely be back and will always recommend this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tara from Louisiana

Noisy!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice and the staff was friendly; however, we will not stay here again unless it's on the top floor. The room above us made noise constantly, we complained and it would stop for a short time then begin again. Even at 2-3:00 in the morning. Another couple in the elevator with us had similar complaints of them being disturbed by the noise from their neighbors and above them. For this to be a hotel not even two years old, it is not very sound proof and when you go to a hotel you expect to get some rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Out of sight,peace of mind

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
I'll just say,that my friends ,frat bros ,working associates & those who aren't mentioned will know on of the peacefulness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CAMILLE from DEVILLE,LA

AWESOME

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
AWESOME BEDS AND PILLOWS WHICH I FIND RARE! WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from colombia S.A.

nice hotel comfortable,cleaned and excellent tranq

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: cleaning and brakefast
Cons: laundry services for guest
Location: close to shopping centers and oulets
excellente services, excellent personell silince in the nigth, good temperature and isolation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer G.

Great for business trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Close to restaurants, easy to get in and out of (traffic can be tricky at the other hotels in the area). The pillows are not very comfortable at all, though, and would definitely suggest changing those. Used all of them and they were as flat as a pancake. The staff were very helpful, and got issues corrected when they arose quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly friendly and accomodating. We accidently left a suit coat, and they couldn't be nicer about it. Quickly mailed it to us.