Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales

Great place

Posted May 13, 2017
Good for pets too. But problem w pool. At first wasn't too great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good community coffee with flavored creamer!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Lamar Dixon Arena and other area attractions.
Cons: Frequently clean the dining area.
Coffee and breakfast was complementary, but walking through dining area and sticking to the floor was not welcoming. Some of the tables were sticky also. Very difficult for us to find a clean table to eat breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We will look into the issue with the floors and table. Sorry about those things but glad you enjoyed the coffee! Thanks again and have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Business Trip

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: staff, location, breakfast, free wi-fi,
Cons: water pressure
Location: Cabela's Outdoor World, Tanger Outlet Mall, Alliance Safety Council
Spent 4 nights in Gonzales and found this facility met all my needs. The staff were extremely warm and inviting. Breakfast during the stay consisted of omelets, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, biscuits (and gravy), scrambled eggs, and assorted toasts. The location is hard to match being adjacent to Cabela's and across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. The only negative comment is the water pressure in the shower. I had to exhaust all measures to get the shampoo out of my hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Ricky, Thanks for staying with us. I will check into the water pressure. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Greatly appreciate it. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice room, comfortable bed.
Cons: Discourage locals from free breakfast. Security on site. Pool use by guests only. No big swim parties for local kids.
Location: Good location.
The room and location were good. Seemed to be a local hangout, or local people seemed to reside at the hotel, hanging out in front of hotel smoking for hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
First 2 nights no sleep.very loud noise from refrigerator.manager agreed it was unacceptable but sold out and had to sleep with TV u going to mask noise .The last night I was moved to a new room. VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jerry, Once again sorry that your experience with us was not so pleasant because of the refrigerator. Thanks for letting us know so we could address the issue. Have a great day! General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to interstate and shopping.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Beds were very comfortable.
Location: Shopping and eating
I only spent one night at this hotel and didn't spend much of my time outside of my room. It was very quiet and slept really good through out the night. The room was very cool and cozy for a good night rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gonzales, La

I would stay there again.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly. Also just across the street from outlet mall!
Cons: everything was great
Location: great location and easy access.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff was very friendly. Just a slight musky/smokey smell in the room but once the A/C was turned on it was fine. Enjoyed our stay and the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you all again! Thanks, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Just what we needed and close to Lamar Dixon
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Rhonda for your review! We hope to see you next year!!!
4 out of 5
by Scotty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels