Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Amazing stay with stunning views!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous! Staff was excellent and the entire experience was truly magical and unforgettable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay at sleeping giant

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location, food, staff, decor.
Cons: if possible faster wifi but considering how remote it is not a big deal.
Location: in the jungle, perfect spot for trips to see mayan ruins or go cave tubing.
Stayed here for part of my honeymoon. This is an excellent hotel to explore the Belizian jungle. Great food and drinks. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They greeted us with drinks, had our room made everyday with a great arrangement on the bed. The food was awesome, get the lobster when it is in season. They even served us a thanksgiving meal complete with Pumpkin pie. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Sleeping Giant was wonderful. Exactly what the pics online showed. Beautiful pool, grounds, and rooms. The beds were very comfortable. They provided plenty of purified water in the rooms with coffee maker too! The staff was friendly not pushy at all. Best of Belize!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best hotel in the jungle

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Spent 5 days at the Sleeping Giant Rainforst. It was amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly. The only bummer was since the hurricane the restaurant had to be moved and some dishes were not available. Food was great though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The Mountain View Suites have a spectacular view. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this resort to anyone visiting Belize.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Accessible Rainforest Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were very kind and attentive to all our needs. The room was huge and quiet apart from a resident gecko who would chirp now and then. The constant sound of the stream outside our veranda was very soothing. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and a pleasure to walk around. They even have their own citrus groves from which you can pick your own oranges, limes and grapefruit. There are steps down to a river access point where you can swim and kayak, as well as watching birds and river otters.
Cons: The evening we arrived, hoping to relax at dinner with just the sounds of the river and the rainforest, we were subjected to rather obnoxiously loud pop music blaring out of speakers in the dining room. And, while this is not the lodge's fault, there is quite a bit of traffic noise from trucks going past on the Hummingbird Highway. If you were hoping for the pristine silence of the jungle, this is not the place to go. And, while the casita itself was amazingly roomy and well-appointed, the mattress on the bed was clearly in need of replacement as it sagged significantly on both sides.
Location: The lodge's location made it an easy drive from the airport and to many attractions such as caves, jungles and Mayan ruins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, beautiful views and excellent staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views of the rainforest. Excellent, attentive staff. Good food. Close to inland attractions like Mayan ruins, and caves.
Cons: No complaints! Our experience in Belize was wonderful staying at Sleeping Giant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great experience!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The Sleeping Giant was an amazing experience from the minute we pulled up until we drove off again after our stay. The facilities were great, the view was breath-taking, and the staff was incredible (especially Garreth) - they really went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. I would highly recommend the Sleeping Giant to anyone who is looking to do more than just lay on a beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in the mountains

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Excellent service employees are knowledgeable and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Incredible and special place

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Amazing. The lodge experience was newer to me, but having people all spend time together really made it feel unique. Staff was incredibly, friendly, and kind. The rooms exceed expectations. The surroundings are flawless and the tours/activities are one-of-a-kind. I was so excited to stay here and it EXCEEDED my expectations. Swifty/Julio at the bar are legends. Will recommend to absolutely everyone.