Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ibadan

Nice place

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean convenient and friendly. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This motel doen't seem very prepossessing at first from the highway, but a lot of care has been taken with it (new roof shingles, freshly sealed parking lot). The room we had was small but very nicely refurbished, with new carpet & tiling, a comfortable bed, and nicely installed bathroom facilities (including a hi-lo-flush toilet!). It's a slight side trip if you're coming up US 29 through Lynchburg (which we were) but right on the main road if you're going E-W. The room was comfortable and the price was right, so I'd certainly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: NOTHING!
Location: There was nothing to do, no restaurants, no stores, no shows, no sights but the fields and the highway, NO nothing.
The room was clean but I was mistakenly booked in the wrong hotel, it was 20 miles from the school I was to attend that being Liberty University. Management refused to refund my money for the rooms and not only that I had to take a cab to my class that cost $33.00 each way I prevailed on management to please refund my money that I might get closer to the school he would not he kept saying no and that expedia was at fault. Not only that I did not have personal transportation, there were no restaurants anywhere close and I mean none anywhere at all, so I had to be there three days without assess for getting something to eat. The only accommodations offered by the motel was coffee in the morning and that was little to none. I left after the third night as there was no transportation, no food, and I was miserable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy check in. Courteous, Friendly staff. Nice set up for the size of the room. The only thing that bothered me was the ice bucket. I'm a ice lover but the bucket was not clean and it just made a germ o phobe really quickly. But it was quiet and very easy to get in and out
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from quarryville pa

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff was very friendly rooms were very clean, hotel was being upgraded
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Palm Springs

Give them a try

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
the only thing that stuck in our craw was the price of the room....$100. It seemed like it should have been about $60. As in many places, we had to air out the room because of strong scent of room spray. The more I looked around though, it was clean, had new carpet, new tile, and new paint. They also gave us 4 wonderful new pillows on each double bed.Free wi-fi didn't work at first, but owner rerouted modem for me. I think the young Indian couple do everything themselves. He was fixing the ice machine when we got there. No restaurant nearby, but they gave us the number for dominos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

The parking lot was nice

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The towels were new and the water was hot. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice.
Cons: Lower the price. Offer amenities like in room phones. Coffee pots.
Location: About 15 miles from restaurants. Not anything around this area.
Air conditioned. Overly priced two bed room with outdated, stained furniture. Plumbing worked well. No amenities except a freshly paved, no extra fee for parking. Room included a mini frig and a microwave. Frig was dirty and microwave shimmied and shaked like it was going to explode. No telephone in room. Centrally located away from everything. Nearest food was well over 10 miles away. Free coffee was offered in the dark gloomy office if you made it yourself. Careful pulling in and out of driveway- we almost got run over by a fast moving truck while trying to turn into the parking lot. The hotel is not clearly marked and signage is run down. The hotel was overpriced at $180 a night with no refunds. To the best of my knowledge, I did not get bit by any bugs while I was sleeping which made it all worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Bart D.

In town for racquetball tournament

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was just off the highway and there was high traffic which was easily heard on the first floor room. The staff was very helpful. There were not many options for the night.