Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from quarryville pa

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
hotel staff was very friendly rooms were very clean, hotel was being upgraded
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Palm Springs

Give them a try

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
the only thing that stuck in our craw was the price of the room....$100. It seemed like it should have been about $60. As in many places, we had to air out the room because of strong scent of room spray. The more I looked around though, it was clean, had new carpet, new tile, and new paint. They also gave us 4 wonderful new pillows on each double bed.Free wi-fi didn't work at first, but owner rerouted modem for me. I think the young Indian couple do everything themselves. He was fixing the ice machine when we got there. No restaurant nearby, but they gave us the number for dominos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, WA

The parking lot was nice

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The towels were new and the water was hot. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice.
Cons: Lower the price. Offer amenities like in room phones. Coffee pots.
Location: About 15 miles from restaurants. Not anything around this area.
Air conditioned. Overly priced two bed room with outdated, stained furniture. Plumbing worked well. No amenities except a freshly paved, no extra fee for parking. Room included a mini frig and a microwave. Frig was dirty and microwave shimmied and shaked like it was going to explode. No telephone in room. Centrally located away from everything. Nearest food was well over 10 miles away. Free coffee was offered in the dark gloomy office if you made it yourself. Careful pulling in and out of driveway- we almost got run over by a fast moving truck while trying to turn into the parking lot. The hotel is not clearly marked and signage is run down. The hotel was overpriced at $180 a night with no refunds. To the best of my knowledge, I did not get bit by any bugs while I was sleeping which made it all worth it
4 out of 5
by Bart D.

In town for racquetball tournament

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was just off the highway and there was high traffic which was easily heard on the first floor room. The staff was very helpful. There were not many options for the night.
3 out of 5
by amy from richmond

It was kind of scary but okay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
This is not the typical hotel in which I prefer to stay. However, finances are tight and it was the least expensive. It is about 15/20 minutes from Liberty University- which is the reason for my stay. It is a little scary- my last night there was the most uncomfortable. It is an old hotel. The room was great though, especially for the price. It had towels, a refrigerator, heating/ac. There is an old hotel smell but it was not overwhelming. The woman and man I spoke to were nice to me. I do not recommend this hotel to single female travelers as it seems to be a stopover place for men who travel for their work. If you do stay, just keep your eyes open and be careful.
4 out of 5
by N Smallz from Landsdown PA

On a big highway.

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Room was small but clean good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel that is not worth the charge

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Room was clean, but old facility remote from a town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jim from WV

Convenient, safe, and clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable hotel for the price

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel isn't great, but overall I had a positive experience given the relatively cheap price I paid. The service is fine, the staff is friendly, and the room was pretty clean. The rooms aren't that nice or comfortable, but at least they're well-kept. I would recommend this hotel as a cheap overnight stop on a trip.