Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville,TN

Hotel extremely nasty...need new organization

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Horrible felt unsafe and mattress dirty spots in top and side old bed bugs alcohol bottoles behind bed they should refund my money or close it down not professionalism to customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Nice short overnight stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Everything was as we anticipated and on ground level, so parking and unpacking/packing was easy. Check-in went smoothly with no additional charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient for the task at hand

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Not the greatest, but could be better. AC was working but controls were broke. Nice shower pressure, but shower sloped wrong and wind up standing in water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Noisy stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Started with no hospitality then lots of noise and loud talking between hours of 12a and 4a then hotel staff told me I could not get a receipt The bed was uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

CARELESS ABOUT CUSTOMERS!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!
I booked the hotel trying to run away from Florida and realized we will never get there with the heavy traffic for the evacuation..I called and explained the situation, ask for the manager, etc and they DID NOT CARE about anything saying we will be charge anyways!!!! Very rude and unconsidered with the hurricane Irma people!!!! NEVER WILL RECOMMEND THAT HOTEL TO ANYONE they didn't listen and care at all!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Eclipse travel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Appeared to be clean and maintained. Not, new but in good repair.
Cons: No carpet but I hate and do not have carpet at home.
Location: There are several nat'l chain restaurants near by. Gas is across the street. Mall down the street. Easy on/off access to I-65.
Waited late to book and was worried, never stayed here & knew nothing about the surrounding area. You are in a notched out area so not a lot of foot traffic. There is national food chains w/in 1/4-1/2 mile. Friendly gas across the street. Easy on/off I-65. When I drive to family, Nashville is a good night stop point & will not ignore this hotel when comparing available & rates. AC worked but was there in summer/Aug and they keep it at 80 when waiting for guests. So, it took awhile to cool down were we like it closer to 70-72. I do not feel cheated by our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Tolerable for a one night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and pretty clean. There was a couch. The bathroom was well - stocked. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioner barely worked. If it hadn't been a cool evening outside the temperature in the room would have been unbearable.
Location: There are a couple of gas stations nearby. Obviously management doesn't think well of the area or they wouldn't deny access to the lobby after 10 PM.
This is a decent place to stay if you arrive late and leave early the next morning. The room was warm on an August night because the air conditioner didn't really work... The water in the shower pooled, which is always gross. It seemed to be a function of the design. The shower floor seemed to be too flat, not sloped properly. Standing in your own dirty water is never appealing...The hotel does not allow access to the lobby after 10 PM. A night window is used instead. Had I known this I never would have booked a room in this hotel. The immediate neighborhood seems benign enough but, obviously, management doesn't think so...The free breakfast offers no hot options other than toast. No eggs, no biscuits and gravy, no waffle maker. Very disappointing...There is a pool but we were told it would not be available for the one morning we were there. Somehow I wasn't surprised...This place is not terrible. You can put up with it for a night. But by no means is this the place for a lengthy stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness first and foremost. Also needed repairs.
Location: Location good. Mall and several restaurants within a couple miles.
The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot. Carpeting looked newer. Trimwork on top of headboard was broken off so splinters were visible. The 2 chairs were wobbly and appeared as if someone had spilled something or urinated in them.Draperies were ripped - looked like they had gotten caught in the door. Other family members were in a separate room. Their room was much nicer however the toilet plugged up on them. Location was great for watching eclipse. However I would not recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room is decent for the price. Comfortable bed and nice showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is just perfect, very close to I-65 exit. I had to stay here for one night for some personal reasons at Nashville. The room was neat and clean. There is a 'Hooters' right next to the hotel and a gas station right across the road.