Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broad Run, VA

First time stay at a Baymont

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Clean room. Convenient to Nashville if you don't want to stay downtown.
Cons: Staff at check in!
We don't have an interest in the amenities because we are always out exploring all day. We want clean and safe. This worked great for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Stop on my way home

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice location, right off interstate. Quiet. Didnt hear noise during night. Comfortable. Clean. Eating and fuel places nearby. Staff was friendly both at check on and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn.

Was a favorite place, not anymore.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We've stayed here many times, and when checking on a room for today, I was informed the manager spoke to staff, not us, and said we weren't worth the trouble as I needed assistance after 2 major back surgeries to move things from my room, if my husband is at work. They would prefer their big business in trucking company accommodations. Hurt our feelings quite a bit, we thought all was great?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville, TN

Would not recommend for vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel did the trick for a quick visit, but I would not go again. A lot of small things in the room added up and resulted in an unpleasant stay. The cleanliness and amenities were less than that of similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
My only complaint is the clean of the romms are really badly. They clean rooms at 4 pm and they only changed the sheets and towels. Really disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Modernized and extra help at front desk, especially during high peak of check-ins.
Desk clerk was slow and needed some assistance badly! She was the only one there and people were lined up trying to check in. She also acted like she didn't care if you stayed at their hotel or not. I thought the hotel rate was too high for the condition it was in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Loud

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Housekeeping started at 5 am! Woke my husband and I up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central KY

Does not like Expedia guests

Posted Feb 20, 2017
When checking in, poor staff service informed me Expedia overbooked and they had no king rooms available as booked. Suggested I take a double room. After a bit of persuading they found me a room if I would come back in thirty minutes. I had an hour invested checking in. Clerk was texting with her son the way hole time as well. Manager kept talking down about Expedia and how they always mess up. I have never had a problem with Expedia and will continue to use them. I also watched as they tried to overcharge another guest. I didn't even bother to try the breakfast. From the look of the bath, didn't try it either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

great price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean bathrooms up
Room condition is old and somewhat seedy. building nice on the outside, rooms dated and tile in bath is icky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good hotel for the most part.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Unfortunately, The room I booked didn't exist and I was given a downgrade. The staff blamed it on expedia.