Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

great price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: clean bathrooms up
Room condition is old and somewhat seedy. building nice on the outside, rooms dated and tile in bath is icky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good hotel for the most part.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location. Unfortunately, The room I booked didn't exist and I was given a downgrade. The staff blamed it on expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

OK overnight when traveling

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We were on a medical emergency trip and needed an overnight stop close to the highway. We used a handicap room at the Baymont; it was clean and comfortable. While the exterior is of a dated design, the interior of the room has been redone, of course to fit a handicap design with open shower, grab rails, etc. We didn't access the breakfast. This was an okay budget hotel for an overnight stop while on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy on the main level

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was 140. Anyone on the main level was kept awake by rolling suitcases on sidewalk right outside window with truckers coming and going literally every hour. Very noisy. Love truckers. Hate the noise of rolling suitcases between 11pm-7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very nice and very clean. Good experience. Staff very friendly and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a decent hotel for the overnight stay. We don't really need all the frills and extras that add costs. We just want a decent place to sleep overnite, and leave early in the morning. None of the ice machines worked. The TV picture was very dark, and there was no way to lighten it up; so was hard to see details. Other than that it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was somewhay dirty but seemed ok when we checkex in. Woke up in the morning to find bugs crawling in the bed. When the hotel manager was notified of the discovery he didn't seemed surprised or concerned. Never will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
There was 2 bugs in the room that creeped me out. I killed one and let the other one live
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money we paid. Truck driver's hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Bedding was good.
Cons: Cleanliness, price.
Location: Nashville
Old building with minimal updates. Not clean enough. Truckers stay there so it was a little noisy. Not worth what we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a two star

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Not very. Clean. Very week breakfast
Location: Great shopping area.
Not a very clean room. Some entered our room while we were away and left feces in the toilet. We notified the staff and they did not seem to care. The did absolutely nothing. Not a good look