Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Adequate

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel was adequate for an overnight stay with a pet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

easy to get to.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. One front desk clerk even called me within minutes of leaving to let me know I left something in the room.
Cons: Lobby and dining area.
Location: Close to antique shopping. Convenient to Interstate.
This motel appeared to be a popular for truck drivers. There were several transfer trucks in the parking lot. My visit was in winter 2015 and it looked like it was still undergoing some renovation. However, the room was comfortable.. The bathroom could have been cleaner. It was Ok for a 1-night stop. I believe there was complimentary breakfast but I skipped it. There are several restaurants and stores close by and within walking distance. A grocery store and Starbucks right across the street. Beware that one side of the motel is faces a Captain Ds. The aroma of fried fish hits you every time you walk out the door. I could not smell it in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good place to stay. Clean and good bed ,bathroom was very clean too. Nice for a one nights stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Front desk staff personable. Good overnight stay. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Everything
We got to our room and the bathroom floor was sticky and toilet and tub were dirty, Drywall on the ceiling above the table by the window was hanging down and ready to fall on the table, we were sent to another room where the bathroom was again filthy, refrigerator in the room had black mold on the door seal, sprinkler system heads had tons of dust and grime on them, they looked like they have never been cleaned, walls had stains on them and it had a funny odor. Microwave turntable didn't work . The pop machine and vending machine on our floor didn't work and when I told the staff about it they said pop machine was empty so instead of filling it up they put an out of order sign on it, vending machine was half empty and wouldn't take any money. Now this was on New Years Eve weekend and you would think they would have all machines full and ready to go for all the people staying the weekend, and rooms in top shape.. I have stayed at Best Western hotels before as my girlfriend and I travel a lot on the motorcycle and we stay stay at lots of Hotels on our travels..This was by far our worst hotel stay ever..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was very dirty. Bugs.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: Everything
No mattress covers to help with bed bug infestations. Bugs in the bathroom. Housekeeping does surface cleaning but that is all. Dirt and grim in every corner, crack and crevice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK For One Night

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Cons: Definitely the breakfast menu.
The hotel was ok but nothing to brag about. It was extremely noisy but at least it was clean. The breakfast left a lot to be desired though. The biscuits were hard & there really wasn't a lot to choose from. Probably won't stay there again but it was okay for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room shabby and mildew/damp smell. No fan in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia from Los Angeles

Coulda' been better.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Drafty, no door seal, toilet seat loose, free breakfast wasn't worth going to.