Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but uncomfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Breakfast was great and staff was helpful and cordial. Room was uncomfortable (pillows were flat, mattress very soft) and loud (you can hear everything in the halls and above). Hotel was undergoing renovations, so there was an odor in the hallways and it was noisy all day. In addition, there were eyesores created in the back hallway with the supplies/equipment left behind daily by the construction crew. It is a convenient location (lots of restaurants, mall next door, etc), but I would probably look elsewhere if I need to stay in this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your patience & understanding as we bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites. My awesome team & I are working hard to keep things as clean & quiet as possible during our renovations. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ohio

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and made my family and myself feel welcomed, safe and comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again when we visit our oldest son who lives in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Brandy, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you & your family enjoyed your time with us! My awesome team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience! We look forward to seeing you all the next time you visit your son!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for business close to Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, nice room, nice breakfast very close to Nashville and all the fun, but much cheaper in this location than Hotels in Nashville proper
Cons: Not much
Location: Nashville is about 10 minutes away.
Clean comfortable room, excellent service by staff, 24 hour fitness center, nice hot breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your 5 Star rating with my awesome team! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our beautiful city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Nice hotel- close to Nashville

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel, under construction, friendly staff- especially the woman in charge of breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Indoor pool- nice size and kids enjoyed. Best part, it was pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your patience & understanding during our renovations. We look forward to seeing you & the kids...even the furry one...the next time your travels bring you to the area!
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ellen, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 Star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by William

Always great

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and property
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your 5 Star rating with my awesome team! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to our beautiful city!
2 out of 5
by KAREN

Good location but would never recommend.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The place is under renovation and shouldn't even be open for business....paint smell is overpowering,carpets are filthy, rooms are terribly outdated...very surprised as this is not you typical "Country Inn".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. Although renovations can be challenging, we strive to provide a great Guest experience during them. Soon, we will be a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites. We appreciate your patience & understanding. We hope that you stop back in & let us know what you think!
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ellen, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 Star rating! I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us ...despite our renovations! :o) We certainly appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring you a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Just stayed one night, in town for business. The staff was welcoming and the room was clean and tidy. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, not well maintained in bad location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fairly clean, but was old and not maintained. Paper clip that was use to repair the commode, broke. Was fixed timely. Someone attempted to break into the car, the first night. Broke the door handle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.