Ratings based on 1,131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great breakfast, friendly staff. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great Stay at a Great Price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was the most friendly staff I've encountered anywhere we've stayed.
Location: We were only about 10 minutes away from Opry Mills which is where we spent most of our time.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent! We will be staying here again the next time we travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business and short family stays

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close to Rivergate mall, decent breakfast, pool, good size rooms and for families: Microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. While traveling with families, I appreciate a microwave amd refrigerator because it lets us bring food and save it for next day rather than going out for every single meal. Nice and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Needs a good cleaning & updating

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Second time we've used this hotel for an over-night visit. Hotel was getting spruced up but just in the common areas. The room is much more "used" than last time. There were stains on the chair....stains on the carpet.....and the furniture had scratches with chunks missing. In the hotel's defence, the bed was clean and quite cozy. And I truly mean it when I say there is no way they could ever find better staff. The lady at our check in was the sweetest person. Would consider going back just to chat with her. I hope their improvement in the facility includes the rooms.....They are in desperate need of it.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jodi, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your patience & understanding during our renovations. And yes....that rooms are part of it.... :o) We will be starting on the rooms as soon as the new carpet arrives! We look forward to seeing you again & hearing your thoughts on our progress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel. Wasnt MADE aware of work being done since our daughter has a dust allergy. Also, there was no spa as listed on the hotel amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will look into the website content to ensure that the mention of renovations is still active. As we haven't had a spa for almost 4 yrs, that shouldn't be there either but I will look into it! :o) Thanks for the heads up! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Will stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff was nice, hotel was easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable. They offered a different breakfast each morning. Will absolutely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Aubrey, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 Star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! My awesome team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience, they love seeing 5 Stars!! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but uncomfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Breakfast was great and staff was helpful and cordial. Room was uncomfortable (pillows were flat, mattress very soft) and loud (you can hear everything in the halls and above). Hotel was undergoing renovations, so there was an odor in the hallways and it was noisy all day. In addition, there were eyesores created in the back hallway with the supplies/equipment left behind daily by the construction crew. It is a convenient location (lots of restaurants, mall next door, etc), but I would probably look elsewhere if I need to stay in this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jim, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your patience & understanding as we bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites. My awesome team & I are working hard to keep things as clean & quiet as possible during our renovations. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Ohio

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly and made my family and myself feel welcomed, safe and comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again when we visit our oldest son who lives in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Brandy, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you & your family enjoyed your time with us! My awesome team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience! We look forward to seeing you all the next time you visit your son!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for business close to Nashville

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Everything, nice room, nice breakfast very close to Nashville and all the fun, but much cheaper in this location than Hotels in Nashville proper
Cons: Not much
Location: Nashville is about 10 minutes away.
Clean comfortable room, excellent service by staff, 24 hour fitness center, nice hot breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your 5 Star rating with my awesome team! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit our beautiful city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Nice hotel- close to Nashville

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Nice hotel, under construction, friendly staff- especially the woman in charge of breakfast. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Indoor pool- nice size and kids enjoyed. Best part, it was pet friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Christine, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your patience & understanding during our renovations. We look forward to seeing you & the kids...even the furry one...the next time your travels bring you to the area!