Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Convenient location. Friendly staff. Room smelled of old cigarette smoke. Perhaps a thorough carpet cleaning needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your feedback with our Maintenance Dept. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodletteville, TN

The second room was a charm!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
My husband and I made reservations months in advance for an anniversary trip to Nashville. When we arrived at the hotel, there was a sign saying the hotel was under renovation, and apologizing for the inconvenience. We took that into consideration when we saw the cracked floor and running toilet in the bathroom, but when the handle broke off the sink faucet, we'd had enough! Thankfully, we were moved to a room down the hall that was clean, bright, with no cracks or leaks, and we were satisfied. What bothers me is that we had to complain and be moved in order to get the quality of room we expected at check-in--YIKES! When I spoke with Ronnie, the desk manager, she apologized, but also made excuses, saying the hotel was "sold out", and that we got the best room available at the time. Her demeanor was less-than-accomodating, and she seemed to feel that moving us to a new room was her only recourse. She didn't seem to understand my concern that we had planned ahead to make our anniversary trip special, and that having to repack and move mid-trip was disruptive and unsatisfactory. Her lack of customer service--and empathy--is the reason I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anyone, and won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Christina, Hotel Management
Mimi, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. I will share your feedback with my team. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was mediocre.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
The hotel was under renovation, which we didn’t know until we got there. We booked a room for 2 adults and 3 kids. The understanding was to have 2 queen beds and a rollaway... the hotel did not have any rollaway. My 1 son had to sleep on the floor on a pile of duvets. Not ideal, but we made it work. I believe the hotel will be really nice after renovations, and I hope they can have more staff available. There was 1 lady for the late evening and night. I felt bad for her, but she did a good job. It seems like a management issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. I will make sure that all of the websites have the correct information regarding a rollaway. We do offer a Queen Suite, that has 2 Queen beds & a sofabed, so be sure to choose that the next time your travels bring you to our area! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Under remodel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Real old furniture and things need to be spiffed up a bit. Looking run down. Not as nice as most Country Inn’s that I stay inn.
The breakfast is great. The room and lobby not so good. Old furniture, bathroom needs to be upgraded and cleaned. Beds were comfortable though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Don, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! Our new Breakfast Room furniture arrived today....we're hoping to get the Lobby's in next week! We look forward to seeing you again & hearing your thoughts on our progress!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Home away from home.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Location: Anything you need for food or shopping is close by.
Staff went beyond expectations to make our stay the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Eddie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled with the perfect rating! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from marion il

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The hotel was great. They had warning and apology signs to pardon their appearance as they were remodeling. But the place still looked great. The only negative thing I have to say was there was a small dog that went to the bathroom on the sidewalk. I told the woman at the front desk and she was very nice about it. We travel with my husbands service dog and it irks me when people can’t pick up after their dogs when they are more than capable of doing so. That was my only complaint. Other than that, this was a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled with the perfect rating! We appreciate your patience & understanding during our renovations & the sidewalk issue! I wish all Guests travelling with their furry friends were more like you! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodlette, TN

Nice for over night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2017
It is night for a one night stay and is not far from many chain eateries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Johnny, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant to look and stay at

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel was pretty clean inside and out. The staff was very nice and the room smelled great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled with the perfect rating! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very clean and new. They even let me check in early
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled with the 5 Star rating! Glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway and close to everything.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice room, a bit musty smelling when we arrived but we just cranked up the AC and it helped. My son loved the heated pool and the breakfast bar was good. The staff were extremely accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 Star rating! I'm happy to heat that you enjoyed your time with us! Hopefully, once that new carpet is installed in the few rooms we have left, it will take care of that musty smell! We look forward to seeing you all again!