Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only nice part was the friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
out of a group of people who checked in, NO ONE had keys that worked and everyone had to go back to have that fixed. front desk was pleasant. the rooms are decent, with paper thin walls you can hear everyone walking above you. they are doing remodeling so I will give them that, I'm sure it will be nice when completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not quite meet your expectations this time. We appreciate your patience & understanding while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again & hearing your thoughts on our progress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice

Posted Nov 9, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed the hotel. It was clean and also the hotel is remodeling and what management has done so far makes the hotel look good. I would stay at this hotel again plus it wad only bout 12 mins from Nashville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Hammer, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you patience & understanding while bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! Thanks for noticing our hard work! We look forward to seeing you both again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Inferior Country Inn and Suites

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Country Inn and Suites has been in our top 3 list for staying until this trip. This review is about the room, furnishings, lighting and bathroom- Extremely high ceiling, estimate at 14' to 15' Poor lighting Furniture worn and dated Dresser missing a door or drawer There was a floor reading llamp, but no chair Mattresses worn so bad we had to sleep at the foot of the bed otherwise our head was lower than our body! Bathroom- Vanity very small Terrible lighting Toilet seat loose Toilet had to be flushed 2x Toilet continued to run after flushing No back up paper rolls Overall condition poor Room 121 Very overpriced for condition of room. Lobby area was under constrution and was not an issue or related to this review. Remodel is being completed in a clean and organized manner. Based on this experience we will not stay or recommend Country Inn and Suites in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your feedback with my team to prevent the same from happening in the future. We appreciate your patience & understanding while we hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The hotel is under renovation but it was complete enough to enjoy our stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The hot breakfast, waffles, and fresh cookies and coffee was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate your patience & understanding while we hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel Experience

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We did not have a working toilet for the entire time of our stay. The front desk was notified at 6am and when we returned to the hotel at 6pm nothing was fixed. We had to run down to the lobby bathroom, which was very inconvenient! When the manager finally came in at check out day, she was very rude and I had to argue with her in order to get our stay taken care of. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone! Just awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Traveler, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Although you had a pleasant first night with us, I hope that getting your entire stay refunded helped with you inconvenience of your second night. I will share your feedback with my team for training to prevent future occurrences. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and accessible.
Location: Shopping very close by, restaurants and service stations.
Loved the accommodations and especially the breakfast. Staff were super friendly. Room/suite was very comfortable. Have never stayed in this chain of hotels so now it's on our list.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Harriet, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guest experience & are thrilled with the 5 Star rating! We are glad you stopped in! Welcome to the Country! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: under construction the rate should have reflected that
Location: In an urban somewhat rough location
I had stayed at a comfort inn & suites in New Hampshire and was pleasantly surprised therefore I wanted to stay at the chain while traveling to Nashville. My experience has unfortunately turned me off to the chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We appreciate your patience while we work hard to bring our Guests a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Ohio

Not a great hotel, but not terrible

Posted Oct 16, 2017
First of all the staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We had to change rooms within the first hour of being there because the toilet was not working correctly and it was late so maintenance had already gone gone. The floor in that room seemed somewhat damp as well. They did quickly get us into another room even though there were mostly booked up and we appreciated the effort from the manager who was on duty that night. However the location was kind of hard to find because gps always took us through a back road which was like a business complex and sometimes the gates were up so we had turn around and find the main route, which is inconvenient. Not the best location altogether, but also not horrible. I heard loud TV's some of the night and people walking above us throughout the night as well. I liked the staff and the breakfast was decent, but otherwise I would not recommend this hotel and don't plan to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jessie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

anniversary trip to nashville

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: great check in.. cookies and coffie in evening.. great breakfast in morn. clean and tidy rooms
Cons: more parking.. better signage at front door for card reader..night person was not real nice to couple who tried to open doors without using card...
Location: within walking distance to shopping.. shows.. and food.
at time of reservation was hoping on booking closer to grand ole opry... this was about the closest we could find,, and very happy with our stay.. 2 ladys checking us in were very friendly and helpful with information and questions we had.. lady working the breakfast both mornings we was there was very friendly and treated us like family.. very nice lady to talk to.. I believe her name was Yolanda...?? .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your king words with my awesome team! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our beautiful city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable hotel- easy access to Interstate

Posted Oct 10, 2017
After staying 3 nights at this hotel, I would definitely return. Beds comfortable, rooms and bathroom very clean. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of breakfast foods and fruits, all delicious. And their cook/server is attentive and so very friendly-she is such an asset to their staff! Would highly recommend a stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Joyce, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. My awesome Team & I strive to provide a great Guests experience & are thrilled with the 5 Star review! I will share your kind words with Annetta! We look forward to seeing you again!