Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff and the room was comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Hot breakfast, friendly staff, nice, clean hotel and proximity to Nashville
Cons: No complaints - found this hotel to fit our travel needs very well.
Location: Nashville is not very far, plenty of restaurants close-by, very close to major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 Star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Nice I would stay again.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. The only thing that could have been better is the condition of the bathroom. It was very clean though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Alan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to se that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our renovations & soon we will be a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look forward to you stopping back in & hearing your thoughts on our progress!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful room: comfortable, clean, safe location.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, room smelled good. Great location. Warm breakfast.
Cons: Most (not all) of the staff seemed ill, kind of arrogant. I did meet a few that was kind and friendly. Some just didn't act like they wanted to be there.
Location: Everything you could possibly want to do was in a few miles radius. Great location; mall, theater, restaurants, more..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
C, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I am not sire what was going on with my team but I will share your feedback with them for coaching. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The carpet was damp and it had a musty smell...I think from the carpet.
Location: It was located about 20 mins from down town Nashville and nearby restaurants.
The carpet in the room was damp which left a musty smell in the room. Other then the carpet our stay was good. I only spent sleeping time in the hotel so as for the mini gym and pool I didn't use them. The staff in the little breakfast room were very friendly and curtious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our renovations & soon we will be a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look forward to seeing you again & hearing your thoughts on our progress!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..great breakfadt, great staff & locatio

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had not one thing to wr9my..always a very warm and friendly greeting by all staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay & the 5 star rating! My awesome team & I strive to provide a great guest experience! They will be thrilled to see their efforts paid off! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff that worked around a bad situation.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Cheaper than staying downtown, yet it was only a 20 minute Uber ride that costs about $18. Don't eat at Hooters though, you will regret it. LOL
We stayed for 2 nights, and luckily on the second night, they were not sold out. Our room from the first night had a terrible odor coming from the air conditioner. I am not sure if it was mold or moisture, but something was definitely bad in it. When I asked the front desk the next morning if we could change rooms, he gladly made the accommodations for us, so we didn't have to deal with it the next night. Other than that, we had no issues. Nice breakfast. No other complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. I apologize for the issue in your room, please know that I have added an additional date to our Heat/AC unit cleaning. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon, TN

A must

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I was very pleased with our room, the employees were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and plan on it. The breakfast was awesome. Rooms was clean and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I will share your 5 star rating with my awesome team! We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel, sucky night management

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Booked a suite with a king bed was giving a standard room with two beds, called about the mistake was told they had a suite but Expedia had to call them, after Expedia called then they were told they didn't have any rooms left. We got the correct room the next night which was cool and Expedia worked it out that we only had to pay standard room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Nikki, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet most of your expectations. I will share your feedback with my team so that the next time you stay with us, we WOW you!! :o)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but wouldn't stay without discount

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Ceiling was damaged in room. Not in he nicest area. TVs we're out for nearly the whole stay. Overall okay. Good staff, overall nice hotel. I wouldn't recommend unless you get a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't quite meet your expectations. We were all very relieved when the utility pole was replaced. We are also thankful that no one was seriously injured in the accident that snapped it. I will share your feedback with my team during a coaching meetings. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Decent hotel....got my money's worth

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I can't say enough GOOD about their employees.....LOVED the gal that checked us in.....could have talked to her for hours. What a sweetie pie..... The hotel room was OK....very tired looking....the bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. But have to admit....I did sleep like a baby....nice bed! Would stay again and would recommend it.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Roni - GM, Hotel Management
Jodi, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us! i will share your kind words with my awesome team! I'm excited to tell you that we have begun our renovations & soon, we will be a fresh, new Country Inn & Suites! We look foeward to seeing you again!