Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Only complaint

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Air conditioner in room LOUD- Very hard to sleep with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was everything we needed. The staff was very helpful and the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Convenient to relatives

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Everything was great. Put us by the pool. Could hear pump running but fell asleep eventually. We have stayed here numerous times and will be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

States Spa, But no longer there :-(

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The associate at the hotel reception. He was clueless. Couldn't wait to depart from his position to go smoke a cigarette outside.....
Location: We went to Moore's Famous fried chicken in Hendersonville about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. That was the best thing about the stay....
When I book a hotel room through Expedia, I make sure there is a hot tub/spa in the hotel. Upon arrival, there was a sign in the lobby that stated with an arrow pointing to the pool/spa. I went to check and it had been removed. When I booked the room it stated there was indeed a spa/hot tub on the premises. NEVER again will I believe a listing on Expedia w/o calling the hotel first. Not at all pleased with this ridiculous procedure.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
We have removed the spa over year ago. We have corrected the issue of our signage. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I wish the hotel was more up to standard than what is was preview online before I booked it.
Comment from EPC
Aug 30, 2015 by Rosemary, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. We thank you for your time, and hope you get the chance to stay with us again so we get the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff but Below Average Facility

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Good location to access Nashville and area. Big swimming pool (but no hot tub).
Cons: Replace carpeting. Cleaner rooms and common areas. Clean HVAC systems. Mostly just clean better.
Location: North of Nashville and close to I-65. Lots of restaurants close by. Opryland is 15 minutes away. Downtown Goodletsville has several nice antique shops
15 minutes from Downtown Nashville and Opryland. Minutes away from a large regional mall and lots of good food choices very close. Close and easy access to I-65. Very family friendly. The room size was above average. Rooms are well worn with dirty carpets and tile. Our room smelled musty the entire time, even with the A/C running constantly. On our arrival, we immediately checked for bedbugs and found no evidence of them (always good). Beds were comfortable. Our room had left over trash from a previous visitor and all counter tops were dirty with ick on them. If you are wanting a free breakfast, go look somewhere else. They provide a continental with waffles. We ate there once out of our 4 day stay. Staff was very friendly. I felt it was pricey for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
We have correct this issue and make sure this will never happen again. Please accept my apologizes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to downtown & other sites

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: Downtown, Grand Ole Opry, The Hermatige
Stayed a couple of days so for the money it was fine. Beds were a little uncomfortable. Staff was friendly. Close to highway but little noise was heard. Overall for the money it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what you need

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Staff goes out of their way to welcome guests and give them pleasant stay. One staff member is big on hugs & made children feel welcome. Room dated but very clean. No frills breakfast, billing system, facility but we'll managed & efficient. Easy on/off I-65 & 10 minutes to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, OH

Great Staff - Carpet Dirty

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Right of the interstate
We were only there for a one night stay passing through, The lady at the desk that evening was very nice and helpful, but she was very busy because of being understaffed. She provided us with a crib and helped us every way she could. However, the room we stayed in wasn't accommodating to let my 11 month crawling around. The carpet was very dirty. Most of the light fixtures and the TV was not plugged in. The pool was fine and the breakfast was good. We would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice clean and short stay. Staff were very friendly. Had pizza delivered which was quicker than expected.