Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Good and safe location when traveling with children, quiet rooms, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel for short weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2015
My room was nice and clean. Very spacious. Bathroom was clean for the most part. Free parking lots of spaces. Breakfast was decent. Quiet easy check in and check out. Not the most contemporary decor but nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh...

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We pulled out the sofa bed in the room for our son and it was full of bottle caps and rocks! Clearly the room had not been cleaned very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro

Needs a remodel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Stores & Mall is close by
We would stay again but ... Room smells like mildew . Needs a serious remodel . Phone wasn't working in room & everything needs updating . We requested late checkout & got it no questions asked which was awesome :)..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly nice and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, bed was comfortable,the housekeepers did a great job!
Location: We were there to visit our son in Hendersonville so the location was good for us.
This is a nice and comfortable hotel. The breakfast is excellent with many choices. However, we did have a bug crawling in our bed on the first night. (It looked like a flea) It was late at night so after pulling back all the blankets and checking for more bugs, we were satisfied that it was just that one bug. When we asked at the desk the next morning to have our sheets and blankets changed that day, the desk clerk did not express much concern or even an apology. On a positive note, The sheets and blankets were fresh when we arrived back at the hotel. We also had a VERY noisy A/C unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Ants

Posted Aug 10, 2015
There were ants on the headboard and stand didn't see them until pulling back comforter. Try to call downstairs no answer. Went down and got pepper out of dinning area poured on them. That should have not been happening. But I told them in the morning. Cleaner bleached the room. We were there for two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updates, but staff was very nice.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice. There was a help wanted sign out front so maybe they are just understaffed.
Cons: Needs to be renovated. Not up to Hampton Inn standards.
The room was clean but halls, elevator and pool are in need of attention. Carpet in first floor hall had a big stain. We stayed here many years ago and it was a beautiful Hampton Inn. It is clearly showing it's age, needs to be renovated. Halls were hot, AC poor in halls and common areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cot

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping.
After seeing the hotel's page from Expedia it appeared that it was Expedia that did not relate that one room needed a cot. It was on my printed copy, but NOT on theirs. They had no cots available. IT was awful. Our rooms weren't done at 5:00pm. The toilet seat was left up and a dirty washrag was in the shower. One good thing...the breakfast was really good! Frustrating stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent clean room

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Clean hotel well worth the price friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Nice hotel. Needs updating in halls and elevatorS

Posted May 6, 2015
Good breakfast, comfy beds. Nice and helpful staff.