Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The bed sheets were itchy to my skin so I hadn't to sleep in my clothes. It wasn't a good experience. There was some foul smell outside smelled like sewage
2 out of 5
by Terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ashley

Crummy

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
The non smoking room had orange cigarette burns all over the bathroom (even the tub) the sheets were stained, the lamp shade had stains. The pillows were 1/2 the size of a normal pillow. The floor was probably more comfortable than the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, Oregon

It was okay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice. The woman that was at the front desk was always helpful and kind.
Cons: Maybe upgrade the furniture. The chair was threadbare and maybe a new mattress. But you don't spend a lot of time there so..
Location: It was close to Nashville. 'Nuf said.
The room was typical for the price range. I had stayed at The Garden Inn a couple of years ago and this hotel was the same. I got clean towels everyday but never clean sheets. That was okay. The bed appeared to be hastily made everyday. I didn't try the breakfast but saw there was cereal and juice.
1 out of 5
by Nora

Nasty place

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The place was not clean very nasty wouldn't recommend to anyone sorry
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were on our way home from vacation and needed a place to sleep. Good enough for that. But the carpeting was ripped, the amenities were cheap. The cost of the room was more than I would have expected for the condition of the room.
1 out of 5
by Crystal

Worst experience ever

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I ended up not staying at this hotel and lost the cost that I paid to stay. I received a email at 7:09pm asking how my check in was and I never checked in till 8:34pm that night. I get to the hotel and lady tells me that there is no smoking in the room but has a smoking room. I told her if she has one than I will take that room. She gives me keys to that room we go to the room and walk in and there is a shopping cart in the room filled with trash not bedding on the beds. I go back to the lady at front desk and tell her what was wrong with the room and she asked for my card to charge me for a different room. I had to call the police cause I told her I wasn't staying cause I have already paid and I don't want to be charged again. Police officer said that he gets the same call for hotel once a week. I called hotels.com that night and was on the phone for 20 mins and was told sorry about my bad experience and that they will refund me my money cause I didn't stay there and that I will receive a email confirming my refund and that was on 04/04/2017 and I still have not received my refund or my email from hotels.com confirming my refund. I have used hotels.com for all my travel and hotel stays. But after this experience I will never use their website agin.
1 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was hesitant to touch anything as the place had stains everywhere. Very dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I reserved room on Expedia. Got there at 10pm to check in. The Indian woman at the front desk informed me she didn't have my reservation and that she had no rooms. I showed her my itenerary but she did not care, was very rude. Ask if she could help resolve with Expedia and she told me that wasn't her problem!! The pics online of the hotel looks nice, but I will say they do not represent what the outside and lobby/breakfast area actually look like. The hotel is older and looks runs down in person. I did not give a bad review for rooms because I didn't get to see one. Overall I would NEVER stay here if it was the last room in Nashville as the customer service and misrepresenting the property did it for me.... make your own decisions though as this was my experience...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be shut down!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Would have left if not so tired. Run-down and not the cleanest room or property. Only good thing was a large flat screen TV. Breakfast was supposed to open at 6 am but when we went at 6:30 the door was locked, room still dark. Last time staying in this name hotel.