Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Pest control needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I found a tick in my bed, plus the general conditiions are bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great overall experience

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Easy to get to from the interstate, excellent indoor pool and hot tub. Good breakfast and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

BUYER BEWARE

Posted Jul 14, 2017
If you value your money, do not stay at this hotel. I have now been charged over $600 (!) dollars for a 2 night stay that was supposed to be $89/night. Sunny and Mr. Patel, the managers have charged my card THREE times now, once for one night stay and the second time for a 3 night stay (on top of the original charge for the 2 nights). These two gentlemen have provided no help and I have had to have Expedia fight this battle for me. Mr. Patel ARGUED with me and told me that my reservation was for 3 nights and that I stayed a third night (I definitely did not). Sunny told me "he had no clue why I was charged"... I am now waiting on a refund (if it ever happens) that will take 7-10 business days. I am disgusted that a business can do this and get away with it. I will be notifying the BBB in Tennessee of this hotel's shady business practice. The room itself was clean, however our sheets had actual BLOOD stains on the fitted and yellow stains on the flat sheet. Behind the toilet had clobs of hair from the shower that had been thrown behind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

STOP!! BUYER BEWARE-DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 13, 2017
If you value your money, do not stay at this hotel. I have now been charged over $600 (!) dollars for a 2 night stay that was supposed to be $89/night. Sunny and Mr. Patel, the managers have charged my card THREE times now, once for one night stay and the second time for a 3 night stay (on top of the original charge for the 2 nights). These two gentlemen have provided no help and I have had to have Expedia fight this battle for me. Mr. Patel ARGUED with me and told me that my reservation was for 3 nights and that I stayed a third night (I definitely did not). Sunny told me "he had no clue why I was charged"... I am now waiting on a refund (if it ever happens) that will take 7-10 business days. I am disgusted that a business can do this and get away with it. I will be notifying the BBB in Tennessee of this hotel's shady business practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms; convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stayed for a softball tournament. Didn't make it to the pool. Beds were comfortable. Staff was pleasant and there wasn't a lot of noise. We were on the back away from the street though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Average Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
It was a room. Not too bad, but not the best. Staff was ok, I had to wake the desk guy up to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a time out to post a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting up to your expectation. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not that great for the money Door lock broke bath room look ten years old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for not meeting up to your expectation. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by David

A Captain Obvious rejection...

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, the photos do not show the lack of cleanliness or lack of service. While grated, this is an older facility, the room smelled musty, the bathroom floor was dirty, and the corners have not been cleaned in a long time. Breakfast was poor. The young lady spent more time baby sitting her 2-3 year old son, rather than taking care of the coffee, doughnuts and other simple tasks. Had to ask her to make more coffee and waffle batter (which she did not mix properly, so it was lumpy with gushes of water when dispensing) I usually try to give places the benefit of the doubt, but couldn't bring myself to do it this time. There truly wasn't anything positive about this place, especially at over $100 a night. I would gladly have paid another m$50 to stay somewhere nicer. This place only rates one star, simply because it is located in a convenient access area to the highway and had free wifi. I'll not stay here again, nor recommend it to anyone...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a time out to post a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for not meeting up to your expectation. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
allright
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice clean hotel with comfortable bed. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to see you again.