Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Arizona

Older but nice.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Older and more charming, more character than the more modern buildings.
Cons: Air conditioner is too loud.
Location: Fun lounge on premise. Lots of nearby eateries and shopping.
Clean and friendly. Only issue was an extremely loud air conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marcie S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our lounge. We hope to see you again if your ever in the Goodyear area again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Dirty, found hair in bed sheets and in wash cloth, we asked for extra towls and was told there wasn't any. Fire alarm in room went off in the middle of the night 2 x 1 hour apart. We asked front desk about it. They asked if we turned the heat on. Um no we did not turn the heat on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marcie s., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the issues you had. I will share this review with my staff so we can work on these problems. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Breakfast was excellent and staff. Room was old. And jaded. Had fridge. Bathrooms needed more design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Marcie s., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Hope to see you again if your ever in the Goodyear area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to freeway

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to freeway. On business so didn't send much time in hotel. Had good rest, quite area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Wonderful Staff! Were happy to help us.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable. Great staff, They stopped what they were doing and helped us.
Cons: Slacking on coffee Monday morning!
Location: Great partnership with Diner directly in front of them. Black Bear Diner has super delicious food! Too much to do in so little time.
Always a smile. Treated like a guest not a room number. Comfortable beds. Will definitely come back. The air conditioners worked very fast. This was important to us (Wisconsinites)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Everything was nice, just stayed the night traveling across country. Only issue I had was when I turned the heat on it set off the smoke alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nice big room, clean, fridge, A/C, shower with decent water pressure. Not too bad and at a great price. Loved having the Sports bar connected, there was good music, happy hour, TV and Pool table. Over all 4 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Jaymes McDaniel -- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. I hope you stay with us again sometime. Jaymes McDaniel General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water , no machines for snacks , broken

Posted Sep 13, 2017
I usually do not take the time to write a review but this place has terrible beds everythijng as far as the vending machines are broke or out of service no bottled front desk help? Forget it I will never be so ignorant as to.stay here unless it's snowing outside ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Jaymes McDaniel -- General Manager, Hotel Management
Not sure what hotel you stayed at, but i know it was not mine. Our beds are brand new, so they cant be terrible. They might not be exactly what you are used to sleeping on, but we cant interchanged mattresses in every room due to peoples likes. Nothing is broken, only the candy machine is out of order and thats because someone tried to break into it and we arent able to keep it closed til we get a new machine from the company that services it. My front desk is extremely helpful, i have never had a complaint about them ever! I am sorry you wont be staying with us again, but hopefully you can find a hotel that doesnt have machines that break down and can provide you with the comfort of mattress to fit your needs. I am sorry you didnt enjoy staying with us. Jaymes McDaniel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very affordable and comfortable. The hotel was pretty clean and quiet. I had no issues with neighbors or loud noises at night. Great location, around a lot of different restaurants in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Jaymes McDaniel -- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. Jaymes McDaniel General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and a good location. Plenty of place to walk to eat at. Breakfast everyday at the hotel was convenient. Nice looking pool and clean. Room was big with a couch and chair and coffee table. I liked that I didn't have to stay in my bed the whole time I was in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Sergio, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate it when guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Jaymes McDaniel General Manager