Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: everything lots of history in area
Cons: not a lot
Location: town and shops close
staff are wonderful very old listed building very comfortable food excellent breakfast amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: very nice quite
Cons: the area around it
Location: shops 10 minute walk
The hotel is a gem very nice staff exceptional food comfortable bed cannot fault it thank you to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, but location is not that great. The heating was also not working in my bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with few over the docks.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed in one the deluxe double rooms, could not fault anything about the stay. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant, breakfast was good and the room was spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend and definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track, but ok.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Out of the way! Poor guys on reception was jack of all trades this day. Reception, bar men, etc. Nice enough place but .......... Room was ok, massive in fact. Bathroom and bed comfortable. Breakfast? Ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gooletastic

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
very nice but avoid Friday and Saturday nights because it's party night unless you are a party person
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
I need a hotel in central Goole for 1 night for work and chose The Lowther Hotel. The area in which the hotel is situated is right near the docks area and I didn't see a car park as such but as it was a Sunday night I parked easily on the road outside the hotel. Being a Sunday night the hotel was very quiet and condusive to a very good night's sleep in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was also very good with a choice of cooked options included in the room price. Staff were very helpful and the service was of a high standard. The bathroom was compact was the shower cubicle was large and the shower had plenty of pressure which is always nice.
5 out of 5
by susan from Bridlington

Great hidden gem

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hidden gem, gorgeous rooms and fabulous breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Lovely experience all around but my sheets were not changed until the 4th night of my stay!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from London

The Lowther Hotel Goole

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Lowther Hotel for a meeting with friends. The hotel adjoins the working docks, which was of interest to me. The hotel has secure and free parking. It is about a 10'minute walk from the town centre. The staff were excellent, and the breakfast really first class, with ample choice.