Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great proximity to attractions.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We did enjoy our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. The hotel is under renovation and we lucked out with a beautiful new room. Now the worst was housekeeping does not clean or restock if you are extending your stay. You'll have to go on the hunt for towels, toilet paper ECT. The parking can be a bit tricky also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

failure of hotel management to accommodate

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Recently we booked a room for 3 adults for 2 nights. We were traveling to Goose Creek ,S.C. for a Navy Graduation. We called the hotel the day before to let them know 2 things: there would only be 2 of us and would not require the double accommodations, and if we arrived earlier than 2 p.m. checkin, would there be any thing available for early arrival. They in-formed me they would have a different room available. When we arrived, they told me checkouts had not occurred according to plans, I would be given a different room if I pd 25.00 dollars extra. I pd cash, checked-in. After returning home a couple days later, I noticed extra charges on my credit card...They charged me for early check-in, and more for the room than I was supposed to pay. After phone calls to this hotel and 3 days of waiting for corrections, I have now filed a dispute with my credit card company. Maybe this might be resolved. I will pay for fair costs of room rental, not illegal postings and claims against me. I thought you should be made aware of these problems others might encounter. Thank you, Keith Berg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location was perfect for me, everything is being renovated so it's very nice. Breakfast is kind of small, but pretty much What I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

somewhat fine if you like being woke up at 545am!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: large spacious rooms
Cons: construction issues FIRE HOTEL STAFF...AT LEAST GIVE PARCIAL REFUND
Location: prostitutes.... NOT MY THING
the first night we stayed was a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE at 545 AM SOME { I HAVE MY WORDS}EMPLOYEE CAME BUSTING IN OUR HOTEL ROOM WITH A MASTER KEY! BANGING ON THE DOOR AND WOULDNT LEAVE AFTER WE YELLED AT HIM THAT HE HAD THE WRONG ROOM, THEN AFTER HE WOKE EVERYONE UP THE {JUST AS {MY WORDS} EMPLOYEE "manager" AT THE DESK SAID HE MADE A MISTAKE, AND SENT THE DUMMY TO THE WRONG ROOM! THEN THE "MANAGER CALLS OUR ROOM 3 HOURS LATER AND ASKED WHO WE WERE! Obviously theres lots of {other than one} senseless people who work here....Jessica was the only one who really knew what the hell she as doing... forget the rest....forget the hotel if your smart! wouldn't stay here unless my last resort.... LAST! other than that the room was large... only positive they only give you towels for 1 when there are 4 breakfast... VERY LIMITED CHOICES
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dirty and loud

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff seemed nice enough. Dirty floor though, fingernails under the edge of the bed grossed me out a bit... Bathroom very outdated and the curtain wouldn't stay closed (slanted curtain rod). Thin outer walls, could hear every person talking outside the door - which would have been slightly less aggravating if there weren't people outside leaf blowing next to the doors in the morning, and painting etc. (However, they didn't paint the door to our room, which was green with a big streak of brownish-red painted on it.) Not the worst I have been to for the price range, and I have even been to a decent, clean Days Inn before, but I would pay more and avoid this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I would like to Thank You very much, Jessica, the day time front desk, she is polite and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I have never been so disgusted in my life. On line this place looked nice. There were toilets lined up in front of the building, it smelled so bad, totally run down. Unfortunately, I had already paid for the room so I couldn't get my money back. I sat in the room for less than 5 minutes and went somewhere else. Hardly suitable for a homeless person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Accommodations

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room had an odor to it. There was a sticky residue on the headboard and the dresser. The bathroom had hair in it. It was so noisy. Sirens and motorcycles woke us up throughout the night. The mini fridge was unplugged when we arrived. We plugged it in and stocked it with drinks. It froze everything. The continental breakfast was basically bread for toast and dry cereal. I poured cream into my coffee and it came out in clumps where it hadn't been refrigerated. I felt dirty from staying there! NEVER again! I will also never book a non refundable room again! I would have left immediately upon seeing the room if we could have gotten a refund!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Would NOT recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Would not recommend this property Staff was unfriendly Rooms were subpar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
excellent