Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Naval base

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was very nice and friendly. Not to long of drive to Charleston. They r quiet. Rooms and beds big. Clear showers. I will b staying there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Clean comfortable. Friendly. Excellent value.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: about 30 minutes to Charleston.
We are an older couple and came to Goose Creek to see the eclipse. This motel has recently been refurbished and is attractive. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. For a basic motel for business or leisure travel we were very pleased and recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Barry & Phyllis, Dear Guest, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel 30 minutes from Charleston

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice breakfast. Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean bathroom and floors. There was a weird gap around our door that let in light and air from outside. We could hear some traffic noise because of it. Otherwise, it was a pretty great place for an overnight near Charleston for the eclipse weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New+York

Excellent+choice.+Big+room.+Different+Days+Inn.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It+was+an+excellent+hotel.+Just+keep+up+the+good+work.+People+start+good+and+then+go+bad.+Hope+this+one+will+continue+to+be+great.+
Location: Great.+Not+that+far+from+beach.+
BEST+Days+inn+ever+visited.+Does+not+looks+like+to+be+Days+inn.+Looks+like+to+be+an+upscale+days+inn+due+to+several+upgrade+and+big+rooms.+Though%2C+we+did+had+issue+of+little+water+leak+from+air-conditioning+in+our+room+but+staff+changed+the+room+immediately.+Given+the+overall+experience%2C+I+would+not+give+anything+less+then+5+star.+Saw+hardwood+floor+in+any+Days+in+for+the+first+time.+
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Valuable Guest, Thanks for your stay and the very positive feedback. It is really awesome to hear a customers delight which makes us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcome you again and request to refer more guests. Regards, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New York

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was just right for our trip purpose. Our room was clean with what appeared to be new flooring and sink area.
Location: The purpose of my stay was to attend a graduation at the Goose Creek Naval Base. The hotel is close by and easy to get to from the main roads.
Our flight got in late - the night lobby clerk was friendly and helpful. I was able to print a flight itinerary from the hotel lobby without a problem. Questions were answered with confidence, the staff responses were courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hi Lori, Thanks for your stay and the four star rating. Nice to hear that your stay was fine. Please do visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, conveniently located
Cons: Things will hopefully be better when the renovation is completed. There was a lot of mess in a few places, including the partly finished brkfst area.
I clearly explained to the desk clerk that I had booked the reservation with my credit card, but one of my traveling companions was going to pay with her card. She took my friend's card but wanted my ID, which I thought was strange. I told her that when we did the same in other motels on our route they wanted the cardholder's ID. But the clerk said it was because the booking was in my name. She offered to change the booking to my companion's name and use her ID but said it wasn't necessary. So I said not to worry about making that change then. Anyway, she swiped my companion's card for payment but the charge still went on my card. I caught it after the paperwork was printed out. The clerk offered to put in a refund that would take ten days or so, but I said to forget it. I think this is a family-run motel, and they need to make sure everyone is clear and careful on procedures that involve payments and credit cards. Overall, the staff was friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Used numerous time and will continue to do so. Close to the Navy Base. Easy drive to the tourist attractions. Excellent staff and great pricing. Rooms are clean and maintained. Past few trips this location has been under renovation and huge improvements seen each trip. If you are in the area to visit and our not looking for the high dollar vaction hotel this would always be my stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, TX

Nice hotel close to Naval Training Base.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
New owners are working hard to upgrade with new furnishings and flooring. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were there a week and it was a little noisy on the weekend but I called the front desk and they took care of the problem. I was there with my daughter and we felt completely safe. Wish the new owners the best of luck with their hotel. The price was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We found a bed bug in our room and another traveler had bites on his back. The staff pulled the headboard off the wall and put something in a kleenex but refused to refund our money saying they found nothing. They said they had bed bugs in Dec but took care of it. Obviously not!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, in.

Hotel was nice, it was being remodeled.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access, plenty of other businesses (retail stores and restaurants) available.
Cons: It is being done
Location: See above
Registering was easy. No problem with my reservation. The room met my expectations. The property was very well lit and I felt safe anytime I went out.