Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good for what I needed

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The only problem was everyday u had to reprogram ur keys to get back into the room. And one night just b4 I left the were doing construction in the other room till 10pm after I already called to tell them about the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Days Inn Goose Creek!!! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and regret the issues you had due to the keys programming and construction. We shall take up the matter with the concerned departments and see that they are taken care of. We consider guest reviews very seriously and would like you to give us another chance to offer you the finest hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Closest hotel to Goose Creek naval facility and has a friendly staff..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Goose Creek We sincerely hope that you enjoyed the stay and services from the four star review. We are taking steps to improve our overall services still better. We look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, nice amenities

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Seemed to have a minor sewer issue, and front door didn't completely seal....but overall a solid 9
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Days Inn Guest Creek during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from goose creek

Wonderful

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Great hotel especially for the price was not expecting it to look that nice 👍. Shade fell down but I’m sure it was fixed ASAP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issue. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The front desk clerk and cleaning people were very nice. The front desk person spoke decent English, but had bit of a hard time speaking to the cleaning people as their English was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Days Inn Goose Creek and the feedback. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comment about the inadequacy of the size of the room not enough for family is an observation which we would be taking upon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Regards, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

Convenient location

Posted Feb 25, 2018
A very nice place to stay, updated and modern rooms that left me wanting nothing. Friendly and attentive staff. More than ample parking, even for my oversized vehicle. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn, Mi

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: ONLY thing I liked about the hotel was the location.
Cons: Not enough characters given to say what they could improve on at this hotel.
Location: Many things to do around. We just explored around & found many things to do.
Room "pieced" together...paint peeling from shower enclosure...patched up couch....electric plug for hair dryer wasnt working..... within 10 minutes of us walking into our room to place our bags there we had a "hotel worker" knock a brief knock & used a room key to walk right into our room while I was using the restroom while talking to my fiance that was standing in the doorway having a conversation with me. He looked shocked to see us in our RESERVED room, NEVER specified who he was or even if he was an employee of the hotel. Handed my fiance a cpl towels that we never asked to have brought to the room & then walked out. Found out he was an employee when we went down to talk to front desk employee.....When checking out a cpl days later, the front desk lady wasnt friendly in the least. Never asked how our stay was or any concerns we may have had. She was only looking to get the room key back. Never even saying thank you for our business. We spoke to the front desk about our problems we encountered, they wrote it down on a notebook at the front desk & thats the last we EVER heard about things/ no repairs were even attempted to make our stay better.... Only reason we chose this establishment was due to my sons Navy graduation was a few moments from the hotel. NEVER again will I EVER stay at a Days Inn!! First impressions mean the most to people & ours was a horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously. Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and comfortable, the only issue we had was the tub squirting water everywhere when the shower was on. It was no big deal. The staff was friendly and even let us checkout late at no additional cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Daisha, Thanks for the four stars. Hope you had a satisfactory stay. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thanks for stay at the Days Inn Goosecreek and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Many issues with the room such as entry door not sealing allowing light and insects into the room. Also very noisy room maybe due to the door seal. The beds are way to tall for comfort. Looks like new flooring but poorly installed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.