Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great proximity to attractions.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We did enjoy our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable. The hotel is under renovation and we lucked out with a beautiful new room. Now the worst was housekeeping does not clean or restock if you are extending your stay. You'll have to go on the hunt for towels, toilet paper ECT. The parking can be a bit tricky also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

failure of hotel management to accommodate

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Recently we booked a room for 3 adults for 2 nights. We were traveling to Goose Creek ,S.C. for a Navy Graduation. We called the hotel the day before to let them know 2 things: there would only be 2 of us and would not require the double accommodations, and if we arrived earlier than 2 p.m. checkin, would there be any thing available for early arrival. They in-formed me they would have a different room available. When we arrived, they told me checkouts had not occurred according to plans, I would be given a different room if I pd 25.00 dollars extra. I pd cash, checked-in. After returning home a couple days later, I noticed extra charges on my credit card...They charged me for early check-in, and more for the room than I was supposed to pay. After phone calls to this hotel and 3 days of waiting for corrections, I have now filed a dispute with my credit card company. Maybe this might be resolved. I will pay for fair costs of room rental, not illegal postings and claims against me. I thought you should be made aware of these problems others might encounter. Thank you, Keith Berg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location was perfect for me, everything is being renovated so it's very nice. Breakfast is kind of small, but pretty much What I expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville

somewhat fine if you like being woke up at 545am!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: large spacious rooms
Cons: construction issues FIRE HOTEL STAFF...AT LEAST GIVE PARCIAL REFUND
Location: prostitutes.... NOT MY THING
the first night we stayed was a VERY BAD EXPERIENCE at 545 AM SOME { I HAVE MY WORDS}EMPLOYEE CAME BUSTING IN OUR HOTEL ROOM WITH A MASTER KEY! BANGING ON THE DOOR AND WOULDNT LEAVE AFTER WE YELLED AT HIM THAT HE HAD THE WRONG ROOM, THEN AFTER HE WOKE EVERYONE UP THE {JUST AS {MY WORDS} EMPLOYEE "manager" AT THE DESK SAID HE MADE A MISTAKE, AND SENT THE DUMMY TO THE WRONG ROOM! THEN THE "MANAGER CALLS OUR ROOM 3 HOURS LATER AND ASKED WHO WE WERE! Obviously theres lots of {other than one} senseless people who work here....Jessica was the only one who really knew what the hell she as doing... forget the rest....forget the hotel if your smart! wouldn't stay here unless my last resort.... LAST! other than that the room was large... only positive they only give you towels for 1 when there are 4 breakfast... VERY LIMITED CHOICES
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dirty and loud

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff seemed nice enough. Dirty floor though, fingernails under the edge of the bed grossed me out a bit... Bathroom very outdated and the curtain wouldn't stay closed (slanted curtain rod). Thin outer walls, could hear every person talking outside the door - which would have been slightly less aggravating if there weren't people outside leaf blowing next to the doors in the morning, and painting etc. (However, they didn't paint the door to our room, which was green with a big streak of brownish-red painted on it.) Not the worst I have been to for the price range, and I have even been to a decent, clean Days Inn before, but I would pay more and avoid this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I would like to Thank You very much, Jessica, the day time front desk, she is polite and very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I have never been so disgusted in my life. On line this place looked nice. There were toilets lined up in front of the building, it smelled so bad, totally run down. Unfortunately, I had already paid for the room so I couldn't get my money back. I sat in the room for less than 5 minutes and went somewhere else. Hardly suitable for a homeless person.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Would NOT recommend

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Would not recommend this property Staff was unfriendly Rooms were subpar
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and that's about the only positive

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hair in the shower, paper thin walls, microwave from the 70s. You get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Worst hotel experience in my life

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I'll try to contain my anger as I write this, being that this was the WORST hotel experience I've ever had, hands down. I'm going to just list the problems with this "hotel" in the order that they happened. By the way, I checked in on a Friday night at around 11pm. 1- When I arrived, there was no parking at all... People were basically parked in the street.. I had to park in between some poles and just hope that my car wouldn't get towed. 2- When I went to check in, I realized the "lobby" is closed after a certain time so you have to check in through one of those windows (like the ones at a gas station after hours)... HOW RIDICULOUS and shady! I'm giving my credit card and license through a slot in a window while having to stand outside in some horribly ugly neighborhood? Wow. 3- As I walked upstairs I noticed the room next to me was swarmed inside and out with men drinking Four Locos, beers, and taking shots......... all the while screaming and basically wrestling eachother (obviously drunk). People, I couldn't make this up if I tried. Being a solo female traveler, that scared me. 4- I pushed my way past them and went into my room a little shaken up... the room was musty and dark (several lights didn't work).. I could just sense how dirty it was. To make a long story short I was awake for 4 1/2 hours because of all of the screaming and banging on the wall. The next morning I checked out 2 days early and explained the issue to 2 female employees... they apologized a