Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is close to many sites including the beaches. However, the trains that pass by through the night makes for nterrupted sleeping conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the noise of the train brings. In the future, please speak guests, or move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon to experience the improved value of our offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gilbertsville, pa

Very friendly staff and very accomodating

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location, room was recently renovated and awesome pool. Manager was so nice!,
Location: Use yorktowne, island of palms, navy base, charleston.
Arrived after 12 midnight. Late arrivals accepted. Coffee ready by 6am for early risers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback acknowledging the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as helpful and accommodating as possible. On behalf of our entire team thank you so much for your business and we are all looking forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable , nice staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 5 nts for business , very clean , updated with all you need .polite and effective staff .
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

We got what we paid for.

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We got what we paid for. Staff were great, location was close to where my son is going to school, but the room was not clean. When I closed the bathroom door, it looked like the door and wall had not been cleaned in years. found a plastic cup by the bed with sticky liquid on the floor and some sort of mess on one of the pillow cases. Didn't try the breakfast, just wanted to get far away as soon as the sun came up.
3 out of 5
by Starla

A fine place for those who are flexible in taste

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is fine for those who do not have picky tastes. The room was clean. the staff was pleasant. The pool was nice. The beds are firm and the breakfast is all carbs and cold items. no eggs, no sausage etc. There was also a lot of unpleasant local foot traffic through the parking lot. If you are just staying for work or going through town and the scenery , breakfast tastes and firmness of the bed do not bother you, you are welcome to stay. Its not a bad place, I just prefer a hot breakfast and a softer bed. I did read in another review about he train, there is a train across the street. I did not hear it in my room. So I guess it depends which room you get. I was about 5 doors from the front office on the 1st floor. I heard the train with the door open but when it was closed I barely heard it.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Railroad nearby!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel was just ok, but the trains blaring their horns throughout the night was annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were not very pleased with your stay due to the level of noise. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests' comfort and convenience. I assure you that we are working hard to ensure that your next stay with us will be worth the value.
4 out of 5
by Jalisa

Unexpected

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievably this hotel was very accommodative. Not at all what I had imagined and econolodge to be. Very spacious and clean. The staff were superb and courteous, although there was a mix up with payment. Overall. I would stay again, if the prices were a little cheaper.