Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Value

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Overall, it was a good experience. However, the train noise at night interrupted my sleep a few times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Comfortable--worth the price

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located for our visit with relatives. Quiet room without road noise, even over weekend.
Cons: Location of furniture is a bit crowded.
Location: Main road had grocery store, Walmart, fast food restaurants nearby.
Our stay was comfortable with no problems. The noise level was minimal. Staff were more than helpful and courteous. Room was large, but a bit crowded with desk chair, desk, and easy chair. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just okay.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The room wasn't the cleanest it could have been. The bathroom door had been poorly repaired when it should have been replaced. The TV reception was poor. For the price I feel the room was about what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Very nice

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean, friendly, and up to date furnishings!
Cons: Signage would help because it was easy to miss!!
Location: Close to Charleston SC!!
Check in was quick. The hotel was very busy and carts were hard to navigate around with getting our luggage to the room...that being said, the staff offered more than once to help carry things for us and it looked like someone in upper maintenance was even helping turn the rooms around. Very impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja

Nice hotel easily accessed

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel, it had courteous staff and the facilities are well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: It was convenient to Charleston.
We enjoyed your hotel. It was convenient to Charleston. The hotel was good, staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Diane Miracle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is so important that my husband has a good bed,

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff, also very quiet, not noise to speak of, the train coming thru was nice & not disturbing at all, course it brought back memorie
very important that my husband has a good nights sleep & comfortable bed. he got both, the beds are so terrif & the place seemed clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama city florida

Not bad for price

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Overall stay was not bad, room was comfortable and clean. Hotel is dated but currently doing remodel. The horn from the train was annoying during the night but that can't be helped. I really have no complaints, it was what was expected for the price not a 5 star but we knew that going in. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: seemed clean
It was fine, just wish there had been an elevator for 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I would stay at this hotel again. It was a nice hotel.