Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Escapism

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I would not say no to staying longer in Gordes, the quaint village, stunning scenery and kind people draw you in. Le Mas des Romarins is a hotel with warmth, minimal decor, and not many rooms therefore making it unique and charming. The cleanliness, big comfortable bed and hospitality of the staff was impressive. In addition, the restaurant had superb, savoury cuisine, with excellent service. The only two suggestions would make to the owner is to entertain the idea of providing navette service for his clients upon arriving to the village. I have stayed in many hotels, and never have been charged for milk to put in my coffee or tea. If you are providing tea/coffee in the hotel room for free then you should not be charging your clients for milk to be added. Not all people drink their caffeine black. What next, charge us for sugar?
1 out of 5
by Aleta from Monterey, ca

One of the worst experiences I have had!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room I booked on hotels.com was nothing like what I received upon check in. The description promised 219 sq feet, blackout curtains, Sleep Comfort beds, a bath...none of these were true. In addition, the grounds were cluttered with things, cushions on the patio for the room were dirty and wet, plants wrapped in cloth. Etc. while the front desk girls were very sweet, the manager couldn't have cared less and did nothing to resolve these issues. He wanted to charge us an additional 50 euros for a room with a bath. Made numerous calls to,hotels,com at $1.00 per minute who did not resolve the issue either. They finally offered to relocate us to a hotel 5 miles away at 9 pm, in the dark. Not happy at all with this property or with hotels.com. FYI. We travel frequently and are not high maintenance customers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, decoration and setting
Location: Gordes is outstanding but must be avoided during high season.
perfect location, nice well decorated but small room. Our room didn't have a window, but a french door looking over the main walkway, forcing to chose between light and privacy. The glass half-separation meant to protect the water from splashing when showering is inefficient, and we ended up flooded after each shower; that was aggravated on the first night when no foot towel was provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribl nightmare, will never go back again

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
I reserved the hotel for a stay with my girlfriend in June. We called the hotel at 7pm to inform them we would be checking-in late and he told us he would leave us with the keys in the safety box outside the reception area. We could not open the safety box in accordance with his instructions and he had to come back to pass us the keys. On the next day the hotel manager charged us Eur 35 for late check-in. Such charges have never been mentioned in the reservation confirmation. And the manager charged the fee secretly without our authorization or signature ( we just realized when we asked for a receipt. We would strongly recommend hotel.com to delist this property or not to allow the hotels to charge additional fees without guests' authorization. We are extremely unhappy with the above experience and we would not recommend anyone to go there. We are still waiting hotel.com to handle the refund for us.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Jason James from New York, NY

Piece of heaven

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Had a wonderful and magical night there. Dinner was highlight of the entire time in France. Was absolutely flavorful, great presentation, with wonderful and personal service. Most beautiful view and very helpful and nice staff. Breakfast was only thing that left to be desired, as got downstairs at around 8, and there were already slim pickings and took while to be restocked. But overall, I would have loved to stay for longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, fantastic views... but really??!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Could they not come up with some better decor for their rooms??? It is quirky, but it doesn't work at all. It's like a little girl has decided to decorate a real life dolls house, sticking on the wall whatever she could find. Our room was covered with large coloured plastic buttons! Also, given the small size of the rooms, why put an extra-large desk in the middle? Not the best place to get rest: Not only had I, the whole night, the largest pair of scissors I have seen in my life, hanging above my head, like the Sword of Damocles, but also, the rhythmical squeaking noise coming from next door’s bed echoing in the silent night, the bounciness of our bed, the led lights of the wi-fi reflecting on the wall. The night felt terribly long… The buffet breakfast is good, varied. Gordes is 5mn walks away. Wi-fi is outdated and doesn’t work when too many people are connected in the same time. There is no 24h reception desk. You are left with the door key if you want to go out after dark. Good news, they are building a new hotel in Gordes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, better views

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
Travelling through the area. Location could not be better. Rooms extremely small, no frills. Attitude problems from front desk. Housekeeping attentive. Breakfast good quality but limited selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: view
Cons: better room heater... better wifi... wider range of breakfast... customer service can be improved.
the plus points are.... nice view and location the negative ones are... 1) room heater isn't working... it's really chilly at night. 2) the wifi kicked us out after 3 hours connection. Though we're told it's unlimited usage. 3) an expensive breakfast... supposed to be "eat as much as you can", turnout to be "eat whatever they have". Choices and quantity are very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Loved the location beautiful views Rooms were small but comfortable . The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Incredible views from the pool & dining areas, overall a beautiful hotel in an amazing town. Very expensive considering you get bunk beds in a room booked for three adults but the bathroom was amazing & breakfast was fairly decent value.