Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all a great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient to locations I wanted to visit. The rooms rooms very clean. Loved the rustic decor in the lobby! The indoor pool was great, the kids loved it!
Cons: No fans in the bathrooms and the mattress was pretty firm.
Location: Close to the Carter Mountain Orchard and lots of wineries nearby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little disapointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room had a terrible odor. Also the hot tub was out of order the entire time of our stay. The hot tub was one of the reasons we chose the motel. The coffee was good. The room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topanga, CA

Grateful in Gordonsville!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Jared - the desk clerk - was friendly and welcoming! He was so helpful and accommodating - making sure that we were taken care of on every level. We very much appreciated his assistance. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: The eggs - I think they were powdered - didn't seem real.
Location: We went to Monticello - and the Keswick Winery which were both great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was exceedingly friendly.
Cons: The American Indian lobby decor is a bit much - however it is a Best Western so....
Room was clean and the staff was helpful. Had an issue with an incorrect room charge and the Front Desk folks handled it immediately. Continental breakfast had good choices and a friendly lady keeping it fresh - what more can you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience overall!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great - from the moment we checked in to leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I was surprised at the hotel for what the rooms cost. The extras that they claim you get you don't. The breakfast was the best part but it was not worth the money that I spent. The hilton is a lot better hotel to stay at and the rooms are 50-75 dollars cheaper a night if you book ahead of time. I will not be staying here again that's for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Delighted with this hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Enjoyed BBQ in Gordonsville and the Redskins game at the Silk Mill Grill in Orange.
I was expecting the minimum and was happily pleased with a cozy, clean, welcoming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Presidential history tour

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Golden was the front desk person when we arrived. Very friendly . he gave us local restaurant information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood CO

Better quality hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very clean room, staff was great; cheerful, helpful, accommodating (Golden @ front desk). Pool & hottib were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was beyond expectation Lobby area is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. Great location, close to our family.