Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean room with friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: visited UVA
This room was everything I expected. Clean comfortable room and the location was reasonable for visiting UVA .... about 20 min drive. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. breakfast was OK and as expected for a hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Nice hotel with hot breakfast close to sites.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Personnel helpful, hot breakfast, pool, beds comfortable.
Cons: Smell in the room and the price.
Location: Great--lots to do and see
We enjoyed our stay. Room had a smell in it, not sure what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenience to an event we were attending at Alder Creek Farm.
Cons: The elevator was a little slow, but that was a minor inconvenience.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby and good shopping.
This is a new and very nice Best Western close to lots of restaurants and other amenities. The staff is very professional and very courteous. We had a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice Country Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: It had a fascinating display of western Native American artifacts and pictures as well as western theme objects
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Three presidential homes are available to see (Jefferson, Monroe, and Madison. Charlottesville offers the old historic town mall.
We spent 4 nights in this hotel, using it as a base to see President Jefferson and Madison homes plus the historic downtown mall. This hotel sits some 12 miles to the east of Charlottesville in a developing area. Many in-town hotels were booked...but; this was in a quiet area with easy parking, It was served by IHOP, Subway, Walmart, Lowes, and large service station. It was an easy country drive to the north to the Madison home...the same route took us eventually to Shenandoah National Park to travel Skyline drive back to I-64 and home. The hotel staff and facilities were excellent. The breakfast room was large and provided full and diverse breakfasts. We did the Mall on a Sunday...many shops closed, plus panhandlers....should have done President Monroe's place instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Easy access to and from highway. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everywhere

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Nice hotel in a convenient location with a fresh, clean room. Friendly staff that accomadate in a quiet and unobtrusive manner. Perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Charlottesville

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Amenities, friendly staff.
Cons: Pre-set the tvs to turn on at a lower volume--currently they default turn on at a pretty high level.
Location: Charlottesville, UVA, Montichello all easily reached by car.
The service and staff were extremely friendly and the hotel amenities were definitely above average for the price point, with the late-night pool/jacuzzi area being a highlight. The location is decent if you want to stay near Charlottesville or if you have to travel to other nearby areas. The only real complaint to note is that the TVs turn on at an automatic volume level that is loud enough to be heard through the walls between rooms, so unless you (or your neighbor) turn the volume down, the TV can be heard in adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I am not a big traveler. I was extremely happy with the air conditioner really cold. Heat really bothers me so happy it worked so well. Very clean, bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Good for 1 night stay but wouldn't stay longer. For costs of room, decent hotel room. Great staff and friendly front desk. Stayed during our visit to Monticello and then drove to Williamsburg, VA.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted May 19, 2015
We were there for UVA graduation - a last resort when we had waited too long to find closer accommodations near Charlottesville. After our driving 8 hours from NY, we could not locate the hotel at 11:00 p.m. It turns out the online address is different than the GPS address.The hotel itself is also situated back from the highway, with no real visible highway marker. After calling the front desk from the road to assist us, we were never told, which would have helped considerably, that we should turn left at the traffic light, opposite Lowes/Walmart, into what appears to be a mall-like entrance. We then were greeted by the most rude front desk employee who had insisted on shouting at us when ineptly trying to explain the hotel's position that I had prepaid only for 2 nights and not three, as I had thought. When we had asked him to lower his voice and not shout, he actually stated that he is who he is - he is boisterous and loud! Thankfully, we did not see him the rest of our stay. Breakfast was just o.k. - the same each day. Fresh real eggs, including fresh hard boiled, and fresh waffles, with a change from daily sausage to bacon and to assorted healthier breads rather than plain bagels and English muffins, daily would have been appreciated. Jacuzzi worked well, and cleaning staff did a fine job.