Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Disgusting bathroom with toilet that didn't flush and bath tub that didn't drain water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We love Shenandoah Crossings!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times. Once as a young engaged couple, then for our wedding at the Manor House and now again as a family of 5. The resort never disappointed! We rented a golf cart for the day for $60 and it made our time, with two toddlers, even more enjoyable. There are so many different activities that we are planning to come back next year for a multi family vacation. I would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting; slightly worn- but very good

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Uva- visiting with daughter on OSU lax team
Beautiful setting, very clean, threadbare carpeting in lodge, small bathroom- but clean room- only stayed 1 night - Would like to explore
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoffman

Cabin review

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We have coming to Shenandoah crossing for 10 yrs and the facility is not being kept up standards it use to be with cleanliness , amenities upgrades are lacking. We had roof leak. Just feel with all the money we pay for it the quality and s not there. Blue green owner (Gini Hoffman)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice place. Perfect for couples. There is no breakfast place in a main building. Just free coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah resort in Gordonsville Virginia

Restaurant review

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Waited 20 minutes before tables could be bussed so we could get a table. Then waited 45 minutes or so to get our meal after it was ordered. We had to ask for a menu. Waitress tried her best for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place for Family

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful scenery and lots of activities.
Cons: Please read the experience.
Location: Location was great, but the closer town is about a 20 minute drive.
We stayed at the Lodge and found it clean and comfortable. But, there is a but, it did not provide a microwave in the room or at the entire lodge. There is no vending machine for water, soda or snacks. The only ice machine was in the basement next to the game room. Found that was very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Julian, Thank you for staying with us at the Shenandoah Crossing. We are delighted you found our scenery to be beautiful and we are glad you enjoyed a number of activities. We're happy to hear you also found our location to be great and are pleased you also found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had reserved a room with with one queen bed and table. Instead we were placed in a room with two queen beds and no table. We missed not having a table to use in the room. There were issues about the cleanliness of the room. Overall it is a nice resort setting for families with children.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Brooksville, KY

Beauty, but rural.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice facility, but was located in a very rural setting. The location was beautiful and they had many family friendly activities, but restaurants and stores were a 30 minute drive.
2 out of 5
by David from Houston

Deceptive photo on Hotels.com

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. Illustration on Hotels.com showed a neat cabin. What we got was a VERY small hotel room with two queen beds and one very uncomfortable rocking chair. Not clear to us from Hotels.com website that this is what we were getting. In addition, bathroom was not very clean and our room was not cleaned during the day. For the price we paid this was a major ripoff.