Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shenandoah resort in Gordonsville Virginia

Restaurant review

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Waited 20 minutes before tables could be bussed so we could get a table. Then waited 45 minutes or so to get our meal after it was ordered. We had to ask for a menu. Waitress tried her best for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Place for Family

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful scenery and lots of activities.
Cons: Please read the experience.
Location: Location was great, but the closer town is about a 20 minute drive.
We stayed at the Lodge and found it clean and comfortable. But, there is a but, it did not provide a microwave in the room or at the entire lodge. There is no vending machine for water, soda or snacks. The only ice machine was in the basement next to the game room. Found that was very inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Julian, Thank you for staying with us at the Shenandoah Crossing. We are delighted you found our scenery to be beautiful and we are glad you enjoyed a number of activities. We're happy to hear you also found our location to be great and are pleased you also found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable. We very much appreciate your feedback and we hope you will join us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for families

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had reserved a room with with one queen bed and table. Instead we were placed in a room with two queen beds and no table. We missed not having a table to use in the room. There were issues about the cleanliness of the room. Overall it is a nice resort setting for families with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My initial thought was this is a nice place. After visiting our room the first time, the toilet paper holder fell off the wall and our room keys continued not to work. We reminded them of this several times but nothing was fixed. No fresh towels, soap, shampoo, etc...was brought to our room on the second day until I asked several times, then only bath towels were brought. There was no place to hang a towel or put any cosmetics in the bathroom. I was very disappointment in this resort.
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris from IL

beautiful setting

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting on a lake. Plenty of beds. Comfy.
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Minneapolis

Pleasure in the Country

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely resort hotel and grounds. Many activities and amenities,including General Store and a lake, horses, mini golf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was good, except the bar/restaurant.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Everything aside from the restaurant was wonderful, and we had a great stay. The bar and restaurant however...maybe it was an off weekend. Night 1-The bartender who introduced herself as "the supervisor for the night" was complaining about how busy she was when taking our order at the bar (she was not busy...this was a Friday night and she had 6 people including my fiance and me). We had to wait for 15mins before she even noticed we were seated, and another 30 for tater tot nachos. Night 2- dinner service in the dining room was much better, however for chicken flatbreads it took another 30 mins. Not sure why it took so long, food was adequate. Aside from the food and beverage service, this is a great place for the price and we will probably be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Natural Setting.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoy the outdoors. We thoroughly enjoyed our opportunity to walk on the roads and walking trails of this resort/ hotel. Very peaceful and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Jillian from Suffolk, VA

Beautiful setting!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but plan to return. Though the room was small, we weren't there to stay in the room. We rented a paddleboat for an hour the morning we checked out, such great views.