Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great Environment and atmosphere! Very comfortable and quiet. Room was clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Quiet and peaceful!

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: I liked that it was off the main roads, so not a lot of Truck noise, but yet only a short drive to any attractions that you would want to go to.
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Check in was easy. Views of the surrounding area are gorgeous! Just open farmland which is a refreshing change. A short drive and you can be on Rt 30 and visit the outlets and other area attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Basic but nice country setting. You watch the buggies roll by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many improvementd needed.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
First 3 days of stay the room should not be rented out. Total remodel needed. Stayed with my son and daughter inlaw. Beds were double not queen and very uncomfortabe.They left after 3 days and we were staying longer and had booked another room. What a difference. The room had been totally remodeled. The bed was a queen size and comfortable. Lighting was poor in both rooms. Maid service needs improvment as the floor was never vacuumed and the area behind the sink faucet was filthy. The motel is in an ideal location only 1 mile from Intercourse. The setting is surrounded by Amish farms.The restaurart next door has excellent food and prices. Very noisey heating unit but not to the point of keeping you awake. I would stay again only if Iknew I was going to get one of the remodeled rooms and the maid service improves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the disappointing stay. I have addressed the vacuuming issue with our housekeeping staff. We are going to be renovating our second building in the very near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Falls, NY

Cozy hotel with amazing views!

Posted Mar 19, 2018
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here as a last minute getaway. The staff was warm and welcoming. They were extremely accommodating with meeting any of our needs. The hotel itself is cozy. The rooms are clean and updated. Beds are very comfortable. Our room had both a fridge and a microwave in the room along with alot of space to move around without feeling crowded. The deck area and gazebo is a nice touch and the view of the neighboring farms is amazing! Would definitely recommend anyone passing through Lancaster and Amish Country to stay here! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to your future stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland MD

Nice Country Setting

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Quiet country setting
Cons: Snack area or at least snack machines would be nice
Location: Everything is within 20 minutes, Strasburg Railroad, Tangier Outlet Mall, Kitchen Kettle 33 Shops, Farmers Market, etc
In the Country yet it is close to everything. Restaurant next door is Amish and food and prices was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. A snack vending machine is under consideration. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Nice and quite, out of town in Amish farmland. Nothing lavish but we were attending conferences and only needed a decent, clean place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area. Hotel ok for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
Really nice area, pillows were soft, but the carpet felt dirty sticky. Bring your slippers. Smelled like a smoker spent the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Matthew, we sincerely apologize your room was not satisfactory. All our rooms are non smoking but we do occasionally have a guest that fails to abide by the rules of our non smoking policy. We are currently performing our seasonal room deep cleanings and our carpets are included in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york state

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This is a quiet little motel in the middle of Amish farmland. The restaurant next door is fantastic. It is a great base from which to explore or a place to just hide away and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the fantastic review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of towners

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
It was great. Located in a beautiful Amish town. Everything you need near by. It had a beautiful view just out the front door. Everyone very sweet and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Shannon T, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!