Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent B&B!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great people, food, and comfort. Quiet and cozy. Amazing breakfasts!! All around amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice B&B close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Owners are very friendly and make you feel like you are at home. Breakfast was wonderful every day, great cooks:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historic Building

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Food, owners, location, charm of the building and rooms.
Cons: Better toilet paper, better air conditioner, would automatically clean rooms and make beds daily.
Location: Strasburg railroad hostling tour, PA Railroad museum, Choo Choo Barn and Toy Train museum. Amish Experience VIP Tour and Bubes catecombs restaurant.
Osceola Mill is a beautiful, old, historic building. It is surrounded by Amish families and is close to many attractions especially in the Strasburg area. The owners are very customer focused and extremely accommodating. Breakfast will fill you up until dinner and even then you aren't very hungry. Food is wonderfully delicious and nearly all homemade by the owners down to the apple butter, jam, scones, pie and more. The only thing I would change is to have soft, 2 ply toilet paper instead of thin 1 ply toilet paper. I would have the room automatically serviced daily. Room serviced on request no problem but bed made and room serviced automatically would be nice though. Air conditioning has a hard handling hot summer temperatures in the bedrooms. Not terribly hot in the room but a more powerful air conditioner would be nice on the hottest days but is probably adequate for most days of the year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, but were graciously welcomed. Room was comfortable and homey. Breakfast was amazing. Hosts were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by yuanhong

Charming b & b with lovely couple

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at charming old house not to be missed if you like great fresh breakfast. Lovely couple. Definitely coming back for vacation.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Lake Wallenpaupack PA

A must stay in the countryside!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful! It was in proximity of Lancaster but in a rural and quiet countryside. Quiet and peaceful after a very active day, I was able to sit in the comfortable sitting room or outside in the garden area. A joy to be able to find such a place in this day and age! The breakfast was not only served like royalty, but was absolutely delicious! Farm fresh too!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Pittsfield, MA


Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through on our way home from visiting family my daughter and I decided to stay at the Osceola B&B in Gordonville, PA. I can't say enough about our hosts, Pat and Ron, they were so charming, and attended to our every need. The food was absolutely delicious! Would definitely stay again, just to enjoy the atmosphere!
5 out of 5
by DONNA L from new jersey

Great Weekend away

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love Lancaster County and had a wonderful time at Osceola Mill House B & B. Ron and Pat were great hosts and we had wonderful food for breakfast. It was the only B&B so far where we were served pie for breakfast. It was great also meeting other guests. It was relaxing and comfortable. Thanks for a good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, but......

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Very nice, but the burgandy rooms baseboard heater tick, tick, ticks! Was annoying. Innkeeper mentioned French toast several times for the expected breakfast, but then served pancakes. Was all set in my head for the french toast, dissapointed.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Manalapan, NJ

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The inn keepers were charming and informative. Lovely people.