Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is my family's 3rd time staying at Traverlers Rest. Always a great choice. Staff and cleanliness are #1!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice room, front lawn with area to sit - within walking to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice motel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice quiet motel. Breakfast was very good for a two star motel, as well as the rooms. In the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to the local tourist spots.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and Quiet.
Housekeeping seemed very good, nice decor,Convenient and free parking. It was a very nice experience. the staff was very friendly. This Motel provides a free Breakfast, It was a great start to the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Comfortable room, hot breakfast

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, refrigerator, batter than average hot breakfast, assigned parking space right in front of room.
Cons: Somewhat dated décor. Need additional outlets for electronics. No microwave in room, but there is a shared one by the ice machine.
Location: Close to restaurants and attractions in Amish Country.
We found the room to be comfortable and functional, having a refrigerator in the room was helpful for our 3-day stay. The hot breakfast was better than average, with biscuits and gravy, waffles, and pastries which actually looked fresh. Fairly quiet, but you still get to hear the horse and buggies go by. This motel is a couple miles farther to Amish Country than other hotels, but better than being along the busy Lincoln Highway. We were provided with coupons to Bird in Hand restaurant but we found our own Amish inspired restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Size of room
Cons: Provide each room with a blanket
Location: Lots to do nearby
Adequate room and comfortable bed bathroom area a bit small but adequate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Peaceful

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: It's a quiet, very clean motel. All level walking from your car to your room. They have WiFi that you don't have to be sitting in the lobby to use.
Cons: Include some meat for breakfast (ham, bacon, sausage).
This was our second stay this year. We arrived Friday afternoon and left Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abington, PA

Smaller motel but nice decor, comfortable & clean

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this clean and comfortable motel near shops at Kitchen Kettle in Lancaster. The staff was friendly. The room was nicely decorated. And they have a great continental breakast. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel in amish country

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: We loved being able to walk to everything in the town of Intercourse and especially loved watching all the horse and buggies go by our front door.
We rented 2 rooms. Both were very clean, spacious, warm, and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and knowledgeable. The included tour was so much fun, even the kids enjoyed it. The included breakfast was really delicious, especially the waffles and pastries. We are definitely coming back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful place to stay in Amish Country.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: We had a beautiful room with all the comforts we needed. The tour was excellent.
Cons: Na
Location: Near the shops at Intercourse, Pa
My sister and I enjoyed our stay in Amish Country in this delightful Inn.