Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d-ville, pa.

Very convenient and close to all areas of interest

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed it immensely, very quiet location, awesome continental breakfast, nothing bad to say about it would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The motel and staff were perfect.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: That we had to leave. LOL!!!
Location: Location to Amish/country shops is only a few minute walk or less than a minute drive. Travelers is in the heart of Amish country.
The motel was in a great location. A few minute walk to the shops and dining. Looking forward to return to the Travelers soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George,VA.

AWESOME STAY!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: If your searching for a reasonable priced place to stay and enjoy great people, than this is the place for YOU!
Cons: The only thing that could have made our trip better was to make it last longer!
Location: The Bird & Hand Villages were within walking distance from the motel.
This was our 2nd.visit to PA. We stayed at this motel both trips. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and stocked, beds were comfy, extra pillows were also nice.Breakfast was included w/our room and it was delicious, sausage gravy & biscuits, boiled eggs, homemade waffles were awesome. They even had hot oatmeal, cold cereal, donuts, bagels with cream cheese and fresh fruits. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our stay there very comfortable and pleasant. When we make travel plans to PA. next year, we will be staying here again for sure. I need to share with you an example of how great the staff and management is here at Travelers Rest Motel. It's embarrassing to tell this story but I feel I need to share to let all travelers know how kindhearted and thoughtful these folks truly are. My short and sweet story is that upon leaving in the early morning hours, in the dark. I'm trying to justify how I left all my hanging clothes on the rack and not seeing them after 2 look overs of the room before putting my key in the lock box after hours. Not realizing till almost home of my 4hour trip that I had left all my clothes hanging there in the motel. Started to turn back around but my husband assured me that it would be okay and to call the staff when I get home, which I did. I told her of my embarrassing mistake, and 2 days later my clothes arrived at my front door; postage paid. I think that is GREAT customer service and I truly thank them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this place clean and well kept

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: the whole package
Cons: not a thing
Location: very close to town a short walk to everything
will stay again it was clean and neat and staff was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great atmosphere

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved sitting on the front lawn watching the wagons going by and visiting with people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent motel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean, bed comfortable, quiet. Very nice breakfast. Excellent motel. Will definately be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brick NJ

Great place will certainly come back on future tri

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value andl close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Comfort of beds and pillows
Location: It's very close to Kitchen Kettle Village, an easy ride to Sight and Sound Theater, as well as other shows and restaurants.
The hotel is a great value, very clean and the staff is so warm and welcoming. The complimentary continental breakfast is great, the room is comfortable and spacious, and it is so convenient to area attractions. The only reason for the 4 on comfort was the lack of firmness of the bed and lumpy pillows. However it's the only hotel I've ever stayed in where there are enough pillows for each guest to have 2 pillows each, which is wonderful! The grounds are beautiful, and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The next time I'm in the area I will definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone. A very enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More water pressure.
Stopped over during trip through Lancaster area. Clean facility, handy to all attractions and shopping. Very nice staff and ultra clean. Very reasonably priced.