Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d-ville, pa.

Very convenient and close to all areas of interest

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed it immensely, very quiet location, awesome continental breakfast, nothing bad to say about it would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The motel and staff were perfect.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: That we had to leave. LOL!!!
Location: Location to Amish/country shops is only a few minute walk or less than a minute drive. Travelers is in the heart of Amish country.
The motel was in a great location. A few minute walk to the shops and dining. Looking forward to return to the Travelers soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George,VA.

AWESOME STAY!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: If your searching for a reasonable priced place to stay and enjoy great people, than this is the place for YOU!
Cons: The only thing that could have made our trip better was to make it last longer!
Location: The Bird & Hand Villages were within walking distance from the motel.
This was our 2nd.visit to PA. We stayed at this motel both trips. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and stocked, beds were comfy, extra pillows were also nice.Breakfast was included w/our room and it was delicious, sausage gravy & biscuits, boiled eggs, homemade waffles were awesome. They even had hot oatmeal, cold cereal, donuts, bagels with cream cheese and fresh fruits. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our stay there very comfortable and pleasant. When we make travel plans to PA. next year, we will be staying here again for sure. I need to share with you an example of how great the staff and management is here at Travelers Rest Motel. It's embarrassing to tell this story but I feel I need to share to let all travelers know how kindhearted and thoughtful these folks truly are. My short and sweet story is that upon leaving in the early morning hours, in the dark. I'm trying to justify how I left all my hanging clothes on the rack and not seeing them after 2 look overs of the room before putting my key in the lock box after hours. Not realizing till almost home of my 4hour trip that I had left all my clothes hanging there in the motel. Started to turn back around but my husband assured me that it would be okay and to call the staff when I get home, which I did. I told her of my embarrassing mistake, and 2 days later my clothes arrived at my front door; postage paid. I think that is GREAT customer service and I truly thank them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved this place clean and well kept

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: the whole package
Cons: not a thing
Location: very close to town a short walk to everything
will stay again it was clean and neat and staff was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great atmosphere

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved sitting on the front lawn watching the wagons going by and visiting with people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
After booking the room the previous day after a long day I made the error of booking it for the previous day. When we turned up at the hotel the receptionist couldn't find the booking until she looked into it further and we discovered it was for the previous night. I realised what had happened, didn't argue as it was clearly my error but that obviously left us miles from home with nowhere to stay. the hotel was fully booked so there was no option there but there were other hotels within 15-30 minutes. I was really disappointed with the lack of help we received knowing we were clearly in a jamb. I asked if i could use the reception area to acess the wifi to find another hotel and was begrudging told "I suppose so", we couldn't get access anyway. We ended up driving elsewhere to access the internet. Being a small local hotel i would have expected a little help but she clearly was not concerned. I'm not sure if i expected too much but in her shoes I would hope i would have been somewhat more helpful knowing the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson NJ

Clean comfortable property great farmland view!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was easy and the staff was very welcoming! received the keys to the room parked the car right in front of room. Grounds in the front nice with a gazebo and sitting area. Room was clean and comfortable. The back of the hotel has a beautiful view of the farmlands. I sat outside in the morning and watched a beautiful sunrise. The breakfast was exceptional for a continental breakfast waffles, oatmeal, bagels, eggs, sausage gravy with biscuits, coffee ,juices!. again the staff was super sweet!! Check out was super simple. I would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Amazing!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place to stay! Near all amenities yet far enough away from the city to relax.... Beautiful Amish Farmlands behind the motel..watch the horse and buggies pass by, sit in the gazebo and enjoy the scenery. The breakfast was superb and the lady preparing it was super friendly. We would definitely stay here again!! Very clean and convenient to everything in Amish Country!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent motel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean, bed comfortable, quiet. Very nice breakfast. Excellent motel. Will definately be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brick NJ

Great place will certainly come back on future tri

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, friendly, atmosphere