Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at reasonable price.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel.
Cons: The only suggestion I have is the need for an additional waffle maker. Waffles are very popular, but you need to wait in order to get one.
Location: Great location. Short drive to all area attractions.
Great hotel. I read the reviews before booking. Several said about the cleanliness of the hotel. I agree with one reviewer who stated this was one of the cleanest motel rooms ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayville,NJ

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very clean and quaint Just minutes away from Kitchen Kettle Village
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cozy country Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Located near all of the activities that you might want to do, theatres such as Sight and Sound, shopping, etc. only about 15 minutes away.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Yes, it is on a main road, but there is a small country road that runs behind the hotel and you are lulled to sleep at night with the sound of the clippity clop of the horse and buggies. The staff is superb and, especially, Linda who is your host in the breakfast room in the morning. She makes each person feel welcome and special. Her engaging smile and warm reception put you at ease right away. Best continental breakfast of anyplace I have stayed! Very comfortable beds and the layout of the room is great and is kept spotlessly clean. Also enjoyed a complimentary tour of the Amish countryside/farms............wonderful tour guide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cleanest motel room I’ve ever had! Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Staff very nice would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Wonderful little place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Travelers Rest was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The stafff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, ont. canada

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: everything was tip motch
Location: great location, close to many things of interest
perfect, quiet location, beautiful grounds, lots of outdoor sitting ares
5 out of 5
by David

Wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
We booked as a last minute trip toward the end of August. I do not have enough nice things to say about this establishment. It was so clean and well kept. The breakfast is amazing and the staff went out of their way with kindness. It is also located in a wonderful spot if you are looking to do Amish Country or other activities.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

A terrific place to stay in Amish country

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was perfectly nice, although the separate A/C & heater were a bit challenging to figure out. The front desk staff was delightful and helpful, and the free continental breakfast was delicious!