Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, ont. canada

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: everything was tip motch
Location: great location, close to many things of interest
perfect, quiet location, beautiful grounds, lots of outdoor sitting ares
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

nice motel in Amish country

Posted Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff. basic, but clean room. we stayed on our way up north and made reservations to stay on return trip home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leigh Ann, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Marian! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a great place to stay! Very clean, close to everything, free tour of the Amish area and very kind and friendly staff. The only thing missing was a pool for the children. I will stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic motel in the middle of Amish country

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice basic motel in the middle of Amish country. Nothing fancy but very clean and convenient. Choice of king or double beds. No queen beds I am aware of. Breakfast ok continental like other chain hotels except pasteries better. No complaints. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by Paul

We Enjoyed Our Stay!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Traveler's Rest was a very nice stay. The rooms have been updated, and are just as modern and comfortable as mainstream hotels. The staff are friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the complementary, 2 hour Farm Tour.
5 out of 5
by Geraldine

Heavenly Traveler's Rest

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest people, most helpful on any subject, cleanliness THE BEST. All the comfort of home, maybe better!
5 out of 5
by stavroula

Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay felt home away from home felt like a real family hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaffee, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This is the 3rd time our family has stayed here. The prices are great and the staff is very friendly. Its close to many attractions too. We're already planning our trip for next year!
5 out of 5
by Chris

Perfect place for a rest

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was perfect. Rooms could not have been cleaner, beds were very comfortable. It was quiet, the landscaping was very nice, the people were attentive and kind and they had really great breakfast included in price... we will definitely be staying there again and again. I am looking forward to that!!!
5 out of 5
by Lorri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels