Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great atmosphere

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved sitting on the front lawn watching the wagons going by and visiting with people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value andl close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Comfort of beds and pillows
Location: It's very close to Kitchen Kettle Village, an easy ride to Sight and Sound Theater, as well as other shows and restaurants.
The hotel is a great value, very clean and the staff is so warm and welcoming. The complimentary continental breakfast is great, the room is comfortable and spacious, and it is so convenient to area attractions. The only reason for the 4 on comfort was the lack of firmness of the bed and lumpy pillows. However it's the only hotel I've ever stayed in where there are enough pillows for each guest to have 2 pillows each, which is wonderful! The grounds are beautiful, and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The next time I'm in the area I will definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone. A very enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More water pressure.
Stopped over during trip through Lancaster area. Clean facility, handy to all attractions and shopping. Very nice staff and ultra clean. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I'm not big at staying at motels but this one had great reviews. The Travelers Rest lived up to those reviews. Nice & clean with friendly staff. Continental breakfast was yummy too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to enjoy the Amish

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was completely updated and beautiful. Room was spacious and clean. Continental breakfast was excellent Definitely will return to Travelers Rest on my next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima motel in PA dutch.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rustig motel in Intercourse.Miidden in Amishland. Een van de beste ontbijten ooit. Kamer tikje gehorig. De buren waren ook wel luid. Desondanks een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is my family's 3rd time staying at Traverlers Rest. Always a great choice. Staff and cleanliness are #1!
5 out of 5
by michael from cambridge,md.

nice two day break

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
very clean and nice to sit out in the front lawn and watch all the amish buggies go by
5 out of 5
by gary from Easton

10 Stars if possible

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, motel grounds are very well cared for. No complaints. Very close to shopping and craft shops.