Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great atmosphere

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Loved sitting on the front lawn watching the wagons going by and visiting with people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great value andl close to everything

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Comfort of beds and pillows
Location: It's very close to Kitchen Kettle Village, an easy ride to Sight and Sound Theater, as well as other shows and restaurants.
The hotel is a great value, very clean and the staff is so warm and welcoming. The complimentary continental breakfast is great, the room is comfortable and spacious, and it is so convenient to area attractions. The only reason for the 4 on comfort was the lack of firmness of the bed and lumpy pillows. However it's the only hotel I've ever stayed in where there are enough pillows for each guest to have 2 pillows each, which is wonderful! The grounds are beautiful, and there is plenty of outdoor seating. The next time I'm in the area I will definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone. A very enjoyable experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Relax

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More water pressure.
Stopped over during trip through Lancaster area. Clean facility, handy to all attractions and shopping. Very nice staff and ultra clean. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I'm not big at staying at motels but this one had great reviews. The Travelers Rest lived up to those reviews. Nice & clean with friendly staff. Continental breakfast was yummy too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to enjoy the Amish

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was completely updated and beautiful. Room was spacious and clean. Continental breakfast was excellent Definitely will return to Travelers Rest on my next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima motel in PA dutch.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rustig motel in Intercourse.Miidden in Amishland. Een van de beste ontbijten ooit. Kamer tikje gehorig. De buren waren ook wel luid. Desondanks een aanrader.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This is my family's 3rd time staying at Traverlers Rest. Always a great choice. Staff and cleanliness are #1!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice room, front lawn with area to sit - within walking to town
5 out of 5
by Paul from Carlisle

Country friendly!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Travelers was a very nice, neat, clean place to stay. Everyone was out of their way friendly and accomodating in every way possible. It was just plain "NICE". "Down home" comes to mind. It was like I was simply spending time with my neighbors. Continental breakfast hit the nail right on the head. Asking for more would simply be greedy.
4 out of 5
by John from Torrance

Relaxing motel in the heart of Amish country.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice relaxing spot to stay. It's very pleasant to sit on the front lawn and watch the horse drawn carriages go by, The room are very clean with a strong WiFi signal. Staff is very pleasant and friendly. I'd recommend staying here, they have a nice free breakfast and have a 2 hour free bus tour in the morning. The tour guides work for tips. I'd stay here again in the future.