Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

nice motel in Amish country

Posted Jul 20, 2017
friendly staff. basic, but clean room. we stayed on our way up north and made reservations to stay on return trip home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leigh Ann, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us Marian! Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This was a great place to stay! Very clean, close to everything, free tour of the Amish area and very kind and friendly staff. The only thing missing was a pool for the children. I will stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic motel in the middle of Amish country

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice basic motel in the middle of Amish country. Nothing fancy but very clean and convenient. Choice of king or double beds. No queen beds I am aware of. Breakfast ok continental like other chain hotels except pasteries better. No complaints. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chaffee, NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This is the 3rd time our family has stayed here. The prices are great and the staff is very friendly. Its close to many attractions too. We're already planning our trip for next year!
5 out of 5
by Lorri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lamar

Rural Paradise

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Amish area which was well maintained by a local family and close to our desired visit destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and adequate.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This room was clean and conveniently located. Breakfest was typical continental. Our stay here met our needs.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Perfect location for Lancaster County activities!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The shops in Intercourse are within easy walking distance of the hotel. The gazebo was perfect for relaxing. I would definitely return and definitely recommend the Travelers' Rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice motel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
On holiday with grandsons and needed accommodations. We were gone during most of the day and appreciated coming back to the motel, it was convenient and always clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was simple and fine. The rooms are small but we'll maintained.