Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, VA

So incredibly relaxing and welcoming

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Travelers Rest is so relaxing and welcoming. The breakfast that is provided is delicious and the service is spot on. Rooms are so very clean and it is close to everything. We could have just walked from our hotel to everything around there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice, cozy, clean room, free parking right in front of the room we rented. Friendly staff. We even got a pumpkin bread upon check in. About 15-20min drive to Lancaster attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a breath of fresh air in a small village

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
great location very quiet and restful very pleasing area and outstanding staff would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d-ville, pa.

Very convenient and close to all areas of interest

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Enjoyed it immensely, very quiet location, awesome continental breakfast, nothing bad to say about it would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The motel and staff were perfect.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: That we had to leave. LOL!!!
Location: Location to Amish/country shops is only a few minute walk or less than a minute drive. Travelers is in the heart of Amish country.
The motel was in a great location. A few minute walk to the shops and dining. Looking forward to return to the Travelers soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King George,VA.

AWESOME STAY!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: If your searching for a reasonable priced place to stay and enjoy great people, than this is the place for YOU!
Cons: The only thing that could have made our trip better was to make it last longer!
Location: The Bird & Hand Villages were within walking distance from the motel.
This was our 2nd.visit to PA. We stayed at this motel both trips. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and stocked, beds were comfy, extra pillows were also nice.Breakfast was included w/our room and it was delicious, sausage gravy & biscuits, boiled eggs, homemade waffles were awesome. They even had hot oatmeal, cold cereal, donuts, bagels with cream cheese and fresh fruits. The staff was very attentive to our needs and made our stay there very comfortable and pleasant. When we make travel plans to PA. next year, we will be staying here again for sure. I need to share with you an example of how great the staff and management is here at Travelers Rest Motel. It's embarrassing to tell this story but I feel I need to share to let all travelers know how kindhearted and thoughtful these folks truly are. My short and sweet story is that upon leaving in the early morning hours, in the dark. I'm trying to justify how I left all my hanging clothes on the rack and not seeing them after 2 look overs of the room before putting my key in the lock box after hours. Not realizing till almost home of my 4hour trip that I had left all my clothes hanging there in the motel. Started to turn back around but my husband assured me that it would be okay and to call the staff when I get home, which I did. I told her of my embarrassing mistake, and 2 days later my clothes arrived at my front door; postage paid. I think that is GREAT customer service and I truly thank them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved this place clean and well kept

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: the whole package
Cons: not a thing
Location: very close to town a short walk to everything
will stay again it was clean and neat and staff was great