Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cozy country Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Location: Located near all of the activities that you might want to do, theatres such as Sight and Sound, shopping, etc. only about 15 minutes away.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from it all. Yes, it is on a main road, but there is a small country road that runs behind the hotel and you are lulled to sleep at night with the sound of the clippity clop of the horse and buggies. The staff is superb and, especially, Linda who is your host in the breakfast room in the morning. She makes each person feel welcome and special. Her engaging smile and warm reception put you at ease right away. Best continental breakfast of anyplace I have stayed! Very comfortable beds and the layout of the room is great and is kept spotlessly clean. Also enjoyed a complimentary tour of the Amish countryside/farms............wonderful tour guide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cleanest motel room I’ve ever had! Would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Staff very nice would definitely stay again and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Wonderful little place

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Travelers Rest was perfect. Very clean and comfortable. The stafff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Augusta, ont. canada

great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: everything was tip motch
Location: great location, close to many things of interest
perfect, quiet location, beautiful grounds, lots of outdoor sitting ares
5 out of 5
by randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

Very Nice Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the had a breakfast was very good. They had a decent variety of foods to choose from. We will definitely book it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely clean Friendly staff the rooms are nice and comfortable The only hick up in our stay you signed up for the farmland scenic tour went out 10 minutes before the tour starts and the bus was leaving I'm thinking the driver should have checked with the front to make sure he had everyone
5 out of 5
by Al

Great Place to stay...Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
We picked this location based on a friends recommendation. We loved it. Right in the heart of Amish country and walking distance to town. Room was very clean and you can see that they take pride in the place. Breakfast was included to get you off to a good start.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Could not have been any cleaner. Everything was super tidy, even the parking lot. Need was hard but OK.that's the only negative I can think of. When I asked the lady at check in about places to eat, not only did she tel me some, she gave us coupons.Super nice