Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Best honeymoon destination

Posted Aug 3, 2017
This hotel was the highlight of my honeymoon trip. It was the first stop on a three-city tour of Turkey. We loved everything about this hotel. Although it was a bit challenging getting to the hotel from Ankara. Just make sure to go to Goreme if you are taking the bus, insist to show the city name to the driver. The hotel was located at a great spot, very quite and peaceful place. It is actually a family run business as the hotel used to be a house. The family is so welcoming and hospitable. They would drive us everywhere we wanted in town, e.g. Sunset point (at top of hill) and bus station with our luggage. The breakfast was the best I have ever had, many variety and they would make you as many Turkish coffees as you want for free (which I particularly enjoyed). We were also able to get our laundry done for 10 Turkish liras which was incredibly reasonable. The staff also recommended wonderful tours, we took the red tour and hot air balloon (which was piloted by one of their cousins.... great person Ibrahim). We overall had an amazing time, I loved cappadocia after this trip and would certainly make it back there. I would recommend that you buy some of the best wines from cappadocia, great price and amazing taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Sevice star

Posted May 3, 2017
Family-run hotel in Goreme. Excellent and warm hospitality from staff. Walkable to nearby attractions and town centre (10-20 mins). Some walking uphill. Beautiful view of Goreme from breakfast and outdoor sitting area.
5 out of 5
by Alasdair

Amazing views and killer rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This place is incredible, super-friendly and helpful staff who give you genuine recommendations about best places to go/see/do, awesome breakfast with an incredible roof terrace overlooking the town, the suites are INSANE, we had room 8 which is a King Suite and it is ridiculous, all carved out of stone with royal velvet furniture and a massive bed, natural skylight, lobby with sofa etc. Well worth it, you feel like a proper sultan. They will also drive you around and pick you up/drop you off for any trekking you want to do round the valleys. Best place we stayed in Turkey. Shout out to Irfan and Ibrahim for being particularly friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in
Cons: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel t
Location: nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel t
nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in. nice hotel to live in
5 out of 5
by kuohsin from Taiwan

Excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
We got a upgrade and reception were very helpful & enthusiastic, they even help us to change the bus tickets (It's not their job!).You really can feel they treat you like friends and that's why they always get high scores.I really LOVE this hotel ! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

My best hotel experience to date.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I'm currently on a 3 week trip and while there's still one hotel left, I can confidently say this hotel will be the best of my trip. Before even arriving, I was emailed to arrange transfers (nice touch) in addition to balloon ride and tours- advising me of the options with reasonable prices. I had my entire trips activities arranged before arriving through expedient and great service via email. Once I arrived as well, they genuinely went the extra mile to make me feel like a family (all hotels try this, but usually it feels disingenuous) - not in this case. The room was gorgeous, the shower pressure was likely the best I've ever had, and I felt taken care of. The staff spoke great, conversational English, and I was even gifted some Turkish delight to take home. Additionally, the views are incredible- wake up to air balloons over the city. This was likely my best experience at a hotel- everything was seamless (everything was better than they said it would be) the staff were amazing, and the location + price + overall atmosphere was truly incredible. This is the place you want to stay in Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The owner of the hotel is a really nice guy. The breakfast is delicious. i like the Turkish pancake btw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Africa

Excellent

Posted Dec 21, 2016
hotel was excellent.. staff very friendly and accommodating.. celebrated birthday at hotel and they made it a very special occasion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Unique cave hotel stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was managed by family members - very friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Location of hotel is good. 3mins walk to town and and has tremendous view overlooking Cappadocia. The room was well maintained, with warm and comforting bed on a cold winter. The experience staying in a cave was unique and wide spread of Turkish style breakfast being served every morning. The only set back was that, hotel could have provided disposable toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great cave hotel and excellent staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel is great. Quick to response on emails and offers to arrange everything even before arrivals. The boss and staff are excellent..goes all the way to fulfill guest request and very helpful. They are also attentive and friendly. Recommend this place to everyone coming!