Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Khushnuma from Mumbai

Lovely hotel and great people

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at Canyon View. Both Seyit and Hassan were absolutely lovely - ever ready help and oblige and give tips on what to do/ eat . Its thanks to their advice we finally managed to go for Balloon ride which had previously got cancelled due to the weather.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Wilmington, North Carolina, USA

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious! We felt very welcome!
3 out of 5
by Joaquim from Montreal, Canada

Not bad but could be better.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Canyon View's best asset is the panoramic view it offers of Goreme and also their reasonable prices. Many small things could be done take advantage of the potential of the hotel's 3 wonderful balconies. The breakfast was ordinary with no variation in its offering. After eating the same thing four days in a row, we were eager to try something different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, fantastic views.

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: The nearby canyons and valleys are a walker's paradise. (Red, Rose, and Pigeon trails.) You simply have to walk to the nearby village of Uchisar.
The hotel is situated on a quiet street up on a hill, way above the parts of the village of Goreme that have gotten quite touristy. The views from the terraces are superb, the nearest hiking trail (the Pigeon valley) can be reached by walking only 10 minutes or so. The complimentary breakfast was quite good -- your omelet will be served in the metal skillet, still hot from the stove top. The room was quite spacious and comfortable, the shower was in a perfect condition. A pretty good stay overall.
4 out of 5
by mauricio from Santiago

Great small hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone in te hotel, Hassan and Mustafa are very kind and helpful. Breakfast are great! And hotel is very well located in Goreme wich is a tiny town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing staff

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was exceptional and very eager to help. The cave room was a lovely experience and the jacuzzi in the room was also very awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Great service; great location; superb hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Loved the cave experience.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very unique. I don't think there are many experiences like it. The staff was very helpful and always available. The location is an easy walk to restaurants and the main street. They also helped us book our balloon trip, which is a must if visiting Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The location, the room, the staff, the atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not on the main road so take the hotel card with address with you when you go out. Within walking distance of the Goreme open air museum.
We stayed four nights in this very lovely hotel. Our cave room was warm, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept in and there were clean huge fluffy white towels every day. Lots of choice for breakfast including a freshly made omelette and delicious preserves. Mustafa was extremely helpful with sightseeing advice - we hired a car and driver for a day, as well as joined a tour for another day, both of which turned out to be exactly the right options for us. Fantastic early morning view of dozens of balloons coming down! Altogether a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VI

Love Goreme.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Tidy up the room each day. I don't need towels changed, or bed made up, just garbage disposal.
Location: Right it town, wake up to sunrise. Lovely breakfast, close to hikes. Walk up to the sunset lookout in less than 10 minutes.
What a magical place. Canyon view was a tiny walk up a hill, but enough to have a lovely view. A few other pricier hotels next door, but I was very satisfied for price/location/service. Not right on the street so it was wonderful that they met me as I pulled up with my transportation. There was a mistake in my room, so I had a family suite for one! No complaints on that! Breakfast was as most places with the usual cucumber, tomatoes, jams and fresh fruits, but they will also make you a delicious omelette! They were helpful in any questions, their wifi worked well. Both owners/brothers were charming and kind. It was hesitant on using them for my balloon ride with Maccan as Seyit was the pilot and thought they were just pushing that company, but it was the BEST choice! Our balloon ride was perfect. He was funny, professional and informative about anything you asked. We had one of the smallest baskets, went up and down stayed out longer than others and everyone of us got our money's worth. High recommendations for Canyon View. The only disappointment was my room was never cleaned, but really in the 3 days I was there, I did not make much of a mess. I just like the garbage emptied, but I found almost all my hotels in Turkey, they rarely cleaned everyday. But I would stay here again, if just for the service, location and staff.