Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does Not Honor Hotels.Com Reservations

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Do not reserve here! The hotel does not honor reservations from hotels.com, or from any other online service for that matter. The hotel had no rooms when we arrived, and said our hotels.com confirmation number was useless. They put us in a dormitory with other guests -- all of whom had booked on sites like hotels.com, and gotten confirmation numbers, only to be told no space was available. Hotel also has no air conditioning, malfunctioning heaters, windows that won't open, paper thin walls (even to the outside), and a terribly rude staff.
5 out of 5
by Amit from Melbourne

Best in the centre of Munich City

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Classy hotel in centre of Munich city with all amenities available. Rooms pretty small but easily the best looking rooms I have seen. The front desk receptionists were very friendly and spoke good english. Breakfast was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AAQ from Tampa, FL

Great Location. Excellent Management.

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Great location and management. The owner is very concerned about maintaining quality and does whatever is needed to satisfy guests. We stayed at one of the "cave" rooms in March and the room was naturally cold. At our request, he provided us with an extra heater. The owner seemed to be honest and ethical. I did NOT get the impression that his recommendations for tours were based on commission he might be getting from tour companies. The breakfast is good. The view from the roof-top terrace is great. Cappadocia is a great place to visit; it is a "must see" if you are visiting Turkey. Renting a car is highly recommended in Cappadocia. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if I went back to Cappadocia. Their newly renovated cave room is beautiful and excellent value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, United Kingdom

Great place, location and fantastic staff

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
we had an amazing time in the Gultekin, perfect for traveling with a 3 years old, staff was very helpful, friendly and very customer oriented. location is great as well - definitively will recommend this hotel for couples and for families! Thanks Salem, Victor and Julia, we enjoyed very much our stay with you and our son loved your company!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Gultekin Hotel, Goreme

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Very handy location with a great view from the rooftop balcony. The staff were very helpful although not all spoke English. The hotel is small and has a homely feel. The rooms are simple but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic service, great location, unique cave living experience

Posted Jan 6, 2011
Great location for this hotel with walking distance to Goreme city center where the famous Cappadocia caves are. The service is what sets this hotel apart. The owner Mr. Saleem and his wife helped us all the way and personally cared for us during our stay. The rooms are set in a unique Cave setting and give you feeling of true Cappadocia. Breakfast was served on the terrace personally by owners with a fantastic view of all Cappadocia region. This may be classfied as Motel, but this is nothing less than one of the best Bed and Breakfast atmosphere with great service. I highly recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Une HOTEL à ne pas allez

Posted Jul 2, 2017
HOTEL a changer de nom avant que nous arrivons et notre réservation n'est pas prise en compte par la réception car il ne travaillons plus avec expedia pour cette raison nous avons payé plus chère que près vue et nous sommes séjourné seulement une journée aux lieux de 2 jours par manque de place.
5 out of 5
by Alper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by deniz from İzmir

Hesaplı tatil

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 kişilik odada 2 kişi kaldık. İlk duyduğumuzda torpilli müşteri olduğumuzu düşündük fakat anladık ki oda da adım atacak yer yok. Her yer yatak. Havalandırma özellikle banyonunki yetersiz. Oda temizliği iyi. Çalışanlar ilgili. Kahvaltı yeterli.
5 out of 5
by hirokazu from 尼崎市

立地もよくおすすめの宿です

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
立地条件はギョレメの中心であるバスセンターの近くで便利だし、屋上のテラスからの眺めもよくて満足です。ツアーなども割引料金で紹介してくださるので大変助かりました。おすすめの宿です。