Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cosy and cute cave experience

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Decor, warmth and helpfulness of staff, location, food, and all around nice energy.
Location: It's close to the edge of town which makes it quiet, but it's close enough to restaurants, shops, an hamam are nearby; about a mile to Open Air Museum
Farouk and his staff made our stay memorable. The cave house is nicely decorated with rugs, plants and articles that create a homey environment. Breakfast on the terrace was great served up by a smiling and gracious woman from town. Farouk secured a hot air balloon ride for us and a discount at the local hamam. He also took us to an intimate Dervish ceremony outside of town and gave us a ride to the bus upon leaving. The room with 2 beds was cosy and comfortable and the bath big enough for my friend and I. Definitely worth what we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a happy stay

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
not a very happy stay. we arrived on the early morning of 20th and planed to go on a balloon tour straight away. before paying online, we sent an email asking if we need to book from 20th and if there was a shuttle service and baggage deposit service, the reply was "no need to book from 20th and they offer those services " .so we booked from 21st. but after we paid online, things changed, they refused to offer us a shuttle bus even we said we would pay for it and of course we couldnt leave our baggage there while we were on the balloon tour (in fact we left our baggage there because the son of the boss knew nothing about it and he was just too kind but the father was angry at him later on),that's all because we didnt book the room from 20th and we didint book any tour from the hotel. the reply email for that was rude and quite late(a few hours before our flt to istanbul) . those small things can eazily ruin your mood of travelling. i think the boss should be more considerate to the guests instead of being too concentrated on money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

Relaxing hotel in great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location - close to Goreme City center but off the main road
Location: ballooning, hiking, horse riding, scenery and historical sites
Faruk the owner is a wonderful host. He recommended and made arrangements for our excursions and activities around Cappadokia including dropping us off and picking us up on a hike up the White Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genuine cave hotel in Goreme

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Small intimate property where you can talk to the owner about local attractions in the area.
Location: Good location close to township and restaurants - easy walking distance to most places.
Hotel offers regular rooms and room that are part of an original cave house. Small property with character appeal and good service. Host is very helpful. Hotel has nice view over the township.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Kismet Cave House

Faruk is Amazing

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Faruk is the owner and went way out of his way to make a great stay! His place has amazing character, with a relaxed feel. Ryan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay, friendly, clean. No AC but managable. Great location
5 out of 5
by Tony from USA

The best concierge service is with no charge

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Incredible experience made possible by the hotel owner, Farouk. Virtually 24/7 he is there to help you get the best out of your visit. My advice based on four days there, "leave it to Farouk" he will ensure that you get the best value, booking excursions, advice on eating, balloon rides etc. He knows them all and they all know him. He is also a great raconteur and an amusing host who just quietly helps all guests meet each other if they so wish. His prices are good considering the effort he puts in to make you at home and if you wish he'll sell you a rug or two at the best prices in town. He's an international traveller who knows people. Also the the Kismet hotel is not luxury but great value be sure to book the superior room. We will return to see more of Capadoccia which would not be the same without Farouk
3 out of 5
by World Traveler from UK

Helpful owner but average hotel for the price

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
The owner, Faruk, is very nice and helpful but the hotel itself is quite ordinary. The room had not much to offer. The shower kept leaking and unsuccessfully fixed by stuffing towels at the bottom of the shower. The location isn't great either. For the price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. There are several other hostels and hotels that offer better ambience, location and value for money.
5 out of 5
by Kornhill from Hong Kong

great local cave hotel experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, and lovely stay at a small cave hotel in Goreme. Our host Faruk was polite, helpful and gracious in every aspect of our short stay. The sites in Goreme and surroundings are awesome.