Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jenine

Great budget option, with lots of character.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little place a few minutes walk off the main street, but very quiet. The pool was a a nice bonus after dusty hot days trekking round the various valleys. Lovely non-intrusive but helpful owner, who sent on a forgotten piece jewellery to uk for us. A short walk from the prime morning balloon-watching spot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hostel!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
it was very interesting to stay at a cave in the unique town of Goreme, Cappadocia. I stayed at the dorm which was spacious although there were 12 beds. Breakfast was included and was very good. The receptionist is very helpful. He brought me from the bus station for free. The shared bathroom wasn't very clean though and the WiFi was a bit weak (like in most hostels in Turkey).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Good option

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Good location , nice stuff, clean room. The only thing is bad noise isolation of the room. I could hear everything from the next room!.
4 out of 5
by KWANG H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you enjoy cigarette butts in your room

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Other than that... No toilet paper in the room. Cigarette butts. Dead bugs on the bed. For the price, you would expect a lot better. I've stayed in hostels for the last 4 months and this was probably the worst experience and it's a hotel. Not what you want when you look forward to a hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal. Canada

An enjoyable stay at the Nirvana cave hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall it was a great value staying here. The location was excellent and close to everything. We especially loved the pool as in August it is one of the hottest months. Not many of the hotels around have pools so it's an added bonus. When booking a room make sure you are booking the cave room as there are little cabanas in the property. Live it to the fullest with a cave experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel in the centre of Goreme. The staff were very helpful, and the room was clean and nice. The bungalow was a beach hut type room, but excellent AC and clean bathroom. Having the pool was a really nice bonus to relax in the hot summer. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Kigali, Rwanda

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Staying in the cave is way too much for what it is. You are not really sleeping in a cave but a room carved out of the rock with a cave structure on top of the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hideaway

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were only here for a few hours to sleep but the room we had was great, nice and cosy. They organised our shuttle to and from the Kayseri Airport which was great. Good location to the town center.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from USA

pretty good

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nirvana is in a good location but still developing....