Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mohsen

No regrets will be back

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Front desk was already helpful with tips and trips around Cappadocia. The food is a step above the rest. Restaurant quality food honestly! And the prices and views were quite good. Loved the outdoor floorseated area. Convenient location. Cosy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff at this hotel were very helpful, accomodating and welcoming. The room was spacious and comfortable, although it looked different than what I expected from looking at the pictures on Expedia before booking--smaller and less cave-like. But, anyway we enjoyed it very much. Especially appreciated was how warm they managed to keep the room despite the temperature dropping to -19 degrees at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not enough comfortable. Do NOT look the pictures to book the room. Have to call before book the room to Make sure right and expected comfort.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Milan

A superb hotel in Cappadocia!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stone House Cave Hotel was beautiful and romantic, nestled into the rock while maintaining a beautiful view of the area. The hotel also had wonderful service, with a particularly helpful and kind staff. The restaurant was good and reliable, serving good deals at all times of the day.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel, but unfortunately we didn't get the room we had booked, so ended up with a small double room instead of a room with balcony and sitting area. When we complained we just got a wave of the hand and told that was all that was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Fantastic cave hotel in the centre of Goreme

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a great location in the Goreme township, very close to restaurants, shops, etc. Cave rooms are very interesting, clean and spacious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hot air ballooning is the main attraction along with tours of the underground city and the cave houses.
The staff were fantastic, Mustafa, Ali and Toboy were so helpful. The day before we arrived we decided on the tours we were keen on and they booked balloon flight tour with an excellent company and the green tour for the three of us at short notice. We had to leave before breakfast on the last day but they ensured we had a very nice fresh bread roll with meat and salad and drink pack to go. Ali also provided great advice that saved us a lot of money on an unnecessary tour option. Airport transfers were also organised without an issue.
5 out of 5
by SULTANA from NJ, USA

Best place to stay in Cappadocia!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, very close to lot of restaurants and other shopping area also you can walk to bus stand. To view beautiful sunset was just 15 mins walk, on the way you will see amazing views. Hotel staff was very kind and friendly, they arranged all the activities for our group of 11, which include hot air ballon ride, a private coach to go around Cappadocia, airport pickup and other. Hotel was very clean and rooms were very spacious. for a big group like us there were lot of places to relaexd, top floor had awesome view. I will had recommended this hotel to my family and friends. Last but not the least, İlknur is a very nice lady and excellent person. She respond to all our emails and provide details and on our arrival she accommodated all the changes and give very good suggestions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staffs and Great View!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
What I like the most about Stone House Cave Hotel: 1. Cleanliness of the room and the public area 2. Nice view from the roof top 3. Great breakfast provided 4. The staffs I interacted with were really friendly and thoughtful. They were able to provide immediate helps for emergency and help communicate with local parties. They also provided very good guidance for selecting local tours
4 out of 5
by Edwin from Bogota

Good value for miney

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
It as a good value for money hotel. Have in mind that is not really a cave hotel.