Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet location

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious (presidential room) that's why you will see that the inside is very humid and cold because sun will not enter the room. however breakfast was very good with lots of varieties and the guy with his wife who prepared it were very kind and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Super Cosy Cave Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2016
My family and I were impressed with how unique and cosy this hotel was. The interior decorations were really beautiful and the rooms were clean. We came with no expectation and left Cappadocia feeling really pleased with only great memories especially so because of the accommodation and the hospitality provided by every single one of the hotel personnels. A hotel with this kind of pricing is definitely a steal! In addition, we opted to have our dinner in the hotel and the hotel owner recommended their home cooked pottery kebab for us. Needless to say, the meal was really delicious and the portion was generous. All in all, I very highly recommend this hotel for those of you who would like to visit Cappadocia and experience the genuine Cappadocia hospitality. Cheers Mete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, ok hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very kind and helpful. They suggested an tour and dinner show. The hotel is dark and dusty, but what you'd expect for a cave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is interesting, but once you get past the novelty of staying in a cave, its a dark place that's a little creepy. Not a comment about this hotel so much as what I expect all cave rooms feel like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel with great personal service

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Very clean and decorated with good taste. The owner and staff were super helpful and nice!
Cons: The English proficiency of the staff.
Location: Historical sites, adventure travel, trekking, photography and the hot air balloon flights.
I was welcomed in person by the hotel owner, Mete- who was very helpful with all my tour arrangements before my arrival and during my weekend stay in Cappadocia. The Village Cave Hotel staff were all very hospitable and helpful. The location, the old village of Çavuşin, is away from the commercialized and touristic crowd. It is perfect for someone who wants to experience the authentic Cappadocian village and life. I was a solo female traveler and felt very safe and secure in the area. I highly recommend the Village Cave Hotel and this area of Cappadocia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Best hotel to relax

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The staf are very friendly, the manager is very cooperative and very friendly. It was the best staying we could ever have
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice hotel away from touristy area

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Very friendly service from the staff. Mete will email and help you arrange day excursions and hot air balloon ride. Unique cave hotel experience.
Cons: Because my airport pick up was at 6 am, unfortunately no one was manning the front reception and it was unclear where/how I could return the room key.
If you're looking to stay close to the more tourist town of Goreme, then this is a great hotel. Probably ~10 mins ride away. Very quiet surroundings. The people in town were exceptionally nice. Unfortunately because it is a smaller town, the few stores tend to close earlier. There are fewer restaurants in town. I only stayed for one two nights so it wasn't much of an issue. After spending 5 days in Istanbul, I appreciated the calmer and slower pace. I wasn't quite sure what to expect as the morning older attendant spoke almost no English, but the Turkish breakfast was exceptional. Mete will correspond with you ahead of your booking to help set up excursions. Overall, fantastic service and environment.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian from Colombia

Perfect place to escape from the crowds

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
This place just changed management and it couldn't be in better hands. The staff pay alot of attention to detail and make you feel right at home. Çavuçin is a really small town and at 5pm you get the town all to yourself wich is great in my book. I would definitely recommend this hotel, don't think twice and book. We didn't want to leave!
3 out of 5
by Rakesh from Copenhagen

Lack of 24 hr reception

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
No one at reception during night and early morning. So even your early morning pick up does not show up you can,t call anybody for help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Family first visit to Kapadokya.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Excellent hotel with wonderfully humble hosts. The location is fantastic. It is comfortably remote and the caves you stay in are authentic. A very memorable first impression as you can see and easily walk to Hitite ruins directly across from the hotel. Be sure to get out early around 7 or 7:30 to watch the amazing gala of balloons rising up from directly behind the ruins. Maybe every second day but worth watching for as there are 50 to 70 hot air balloons each time. Be sure you are prepared for the damp feel of the cave rooms as this is encountered in all authentic cave hotels. Well worth the experience!