Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff were very personal and both restaurants were excellent beautiful grounds and gardens
5 out of 5
by John from Arklow

Stress Break.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was enjoyable from start to finish and Marfield House is a great place to unwind. The service is second to none.
5 out of 5
by Jacinta from Dublin

Beautiful hotel with a tranquil setting

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely tranquil setting, we went there for a chilled out weekend with some sight seeing and this was the perfect hotel. The gardens and nearby beach were gorgeous and the meal we had in the hotel was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Dublin

Quality promised and delivered

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and even when things did not quite go as expected the staff were on top of it and rectified the situation, to the point that we really look forward to going back and could not fault the hotel in any way. You get what you pay for. The staff were nothing short of excellent and the service was second to none, and I should know as I manage a customer service centre. Nothing was too much for them and everything was done quickly. Nothing seemed to trouble them and everything was done with a smile. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in extremely well known hotels and I could honestly say that this was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel. This place should be on everyone's bucket list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Could not recommend more...the hotel, room, food and service were exceptional...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Winter Getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Marlfield is the perfect winter getaway. Very easily accessible from Dublin, excellent food and lovely bedrooms, reataurant and drawing rooms.The new restaurant called "the Duck" in converted outhouses is a great addition with a good all day variety of food on offer, whether you just want a bowl of soup or a full meal. Fine dining in the main house is top class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the stay and excellent food but the service was a bit haphazard.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from USA

Lovely country estate

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were traveling around Ireland a new stop each day. This was a perfectly lovely place to stay. Quiet and peaceful...lovely grounds. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and young lady serving (Mary) was very kind.