Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

A very charming and elegant country house

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time with terrific food at "Duck" - fabulous informal restaurant in the former stables. Room was very nicely appointed and comfortable. Beautifully maintained and decorated hotel with many personal touches by the proprietors and thoroughly enjoyable - Gorgeous gardens....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Expat in USA

A special hotel experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Beautiful characterful hotel. Room and bed were smal but beautiful furnished and spotlessly clean. Staff are very professional courteous but friendly and good fun at the same time. A final word on the breakfast - nothing different about the content of the irish breakfast but the quality of the ingredients and the manner in which it was prepared made it absolutely delicious- even the toast was special. Can't recommend enough for a quiet gentle and relaxed stay.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Irvine

Magical. lovely hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The most magical hotel, absolutely stunning and the food was superb in the hotel restaurant. the service was impeccable. I will always stay here. The gardens were serene and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff were very personal and both restaurants were excellent beautiful grounds and gardens
5 out of 5
by Jeanne Marie from Wantage

A credit to Gorey/Ireland

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Albeit I stayed the one night and continued on for a business meeting. I found the hotel and staff to be so very kind and sincere (did not appear put on). Everything is done tastefully with a sense of luxury. A credit to the area, and for me the icing on the cake would be an in room tea/coffee selection, some of us are up in the wee hours when the kitchen is not open.
5 out of 5
by John from Arklow

Stress Break.

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was enjoyable from start to finish and Marfield House is a great place to unwind. The service is second to none.
5 out of 5
by Jacinta from Dublin

Beautiful hotel with a tranquil setting

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely tranquil setting, we went there for a chilled out weekend with some sight seeing and this was the perfect hotel. The gardens and nearby beach were gorgeous and the meal we had in the hotel was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Dublin

Quality promised and delivered

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night and even when things did not quite go as expected the staff were on top of it and rectified the situation, to the point that we really look forward to going back and could not fault the hotel in any way. You get what you pay for. The staff were nothing short of excellent and the service was second to none, and I should know as I manage a customer service centre. Nothing was too much for them and everything was done quickly. Nothing seemed to trouble them and everything was done with a smile. I have travelled all over the world and stayed in extremely well known hotels and I could honestly say that this was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel. This place should be on everyone's bucket list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Could not recommend more...the hotel, room, food and service were exceptional...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels