Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmawr, NJ

Posted Sep 3, 2019
The property owners were so helpful, friendly and accommodating! Could not had asked for better hosts. The facility was absolutely gorgeous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2019 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you so much - it was really lovely having you guys stay with us, I hope you enjoyed Dublin and had a pleasant journey home. I hope to see you the next time with all the family in toe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
I loved the friendly atmosphere and the owners dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by jo, Hotel Management
Really glad you enjoyed your stay - that's what's most important to us here at the Railway Country House. I hope we will see you again Jo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GoreyAustralia

Posted Jul 16, 2019
Jo was a perfect host & although the room was very small the guest house was beautiful. Breakfast was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2019 by jo, Hotel Management
Thanks for the super review - Im glad you enjoyed staying here with us and also great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. It is actually myself who does the majority of the cooking including the homemade breads, I always believe in good quality local produce and freshly made to order too. Waiting a few extra minutes for fresh breakfast is a no brainer. Precooked breakfast looses quality the longer its left sitting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019 on Ebookers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2019 by jo, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave your kind review- its much appreciated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2018 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you Monica for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future Kind regards Jo