Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, IL

Hotel convenient to NH & ME sights

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Ideal base to take in the sights around the mountains of NH and Western Maine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This hotel was busy . Which required all hands on deck. We saw everyone working to give the guest the service they needed. We met the restaurants manager bussing dishes and doing what was needed. He was quite knowledgeable about the area and gave a few good tips about sightseeing. It was a good motel and I’m glad we staid there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointng

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The clerk at the front desk was very helpful at resolving issues we had with the first room we were given, It was not clean, smelled like it had been a smoking room for quite some time. The 2nd room we were given was much better but still nothing i would recommend. It appears they are trying to upgrade the facility but..... time will tell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

So average stay with uncomfortable beds

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location. It's pretty close to Mountain Washington and StoryLand.
Cons: Beds - each movement on the bed is squeaky, mattresses are uncomfortable, room is not clean. Breakfast is expensive, specifically for quality of food
The beds were awful, uncomfortable with loud squeak sound on each movement. The carpet on the floor had many dirty spots, smell was not pleasant. We went for a breakfast in there restaurant - expensive (especially for kids) and not tasty. Coffee was for additional price. We stayed for 1 night, so didn't spend time there except sleeping, but I'm not going to get back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Great place-Skip the reteaurant

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel that we have stayed at multiple times. We keep hoping that the food quality and service will get better because we like to dine on site. It does not get better.
1 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was a complete misrepresentation of what it show inn hotels. I was in a small town and selected a hotel after a day of hiking. I arrived around 10pm and the room was horrible. Moved me to any room that was a bit less horrible. Couldn't sleep on that bed, No other hotel in the area and had to sleep in my car. Added photos of the actual room and what they showed online. Horrible Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 03848

It's okay

Posted Aug 12, 2017
I feel we over paid for this hotel! I booked online for the Jamboree, it was the last room left. Three nights for $880.00 I was expecting a lot more! Bed was incredibly uncomfortable also, not worth the price :(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.. We hope that you enjoyed your stay... Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for staying with us.. We hope you enjoyed your visit.. Hope to see you again soon..
4 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
We hope you enjoyed your visit... Please come again...