Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The service at the hotel was very close to perfect !
5 out of 5
by Mike from Canada

close to the beach!

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here for 2 nights, I would definetly stay again next time in Grado. All the staff were very friendly and almost made it feel like I was just a local staying there for the night. They pointed me in the right direction of the nightlife, good restaurants, and one Lady even helped me deal with a parking ticket that I got. Very impressed with Italy so far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big disappointment

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: staff attitude and quality of hotel
Best thing about the hotel was the location. Quality of hotel was disappointing,including breakfast and very small double bedroom. Some staff members were rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

NIce hotel, not too far from beach or city

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
Beware of Saturday market blocking the access to the Hotel. When we visited in May the AC was not turned on, which would have been good for a cool night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Ottimo compromesso prezzo e posiZione

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Tornando dal nostro viaggio abbiamo fatto tappa una notte in questo hotel. Molto vicino alla spiaggia , colazione ottima, camera e bagno pulito, anche il personale gentile. Unica pecca la serratura della camera una fatica per aprire e chiudere con la chiave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un voyage dans le temps !

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié l'accueil chaleureux que nous avez réservé le Monsieur lors de notre arrivée tardive (qui contrastait un peu en revanche avec celui de notre départ le lendemain avec la femme à l'accueil...). Le décor de l'hôtel nous invite à un voyage dans le temps à travers les cartes anciennes et tout particulièrement (du moins dans notre chambre) les coulisses vénitiennes avec des dessins de costumes et de masques du théâtre. Le petit déjeuner est un pur régal – un buffet salé-sucré à volonté ! La terrasse de notre chambre était le comble accompagnée de 2 transats pour agrémenter la détente. C’est un quartier hôtelier tranquille avec une pizzeria qui laisse à désirer… la prochaine fois, à tester le bistrot juste à côté ! Sinon, super bar (Bar Tergesteo) avec une super équipe dynamique, accueillante, polyglotte, souriante et aux petits oignons de sa clientèle… et un gelato molto buono ! A part cela, la route menant vers le nord (direction Aquileia) passe par de sublimes paysages du lagon... à visiter la prochaine fois en vélo, à pied ou même en bateau... une faune et une flore à couper le souffle !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Denisa

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
bolo fajn
4 out of 5
by Peter from Budapest

short holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel situated very close to the main beach, where you have to pay, but the sunbeds and umbrella is in the price, so it's cheaper than the free beach! Every facalities is around the hotel, restaurants, shops, etc. Front of the hotel is a market only on saturday, it's a good opportunity if you want to buy clothes or fresh fruit and vegetables. The reception works in 24 hours, they were very helpful and kind. We got bicycles by free of charge. The breakfast is satisfying. Also you can connect to the wifi in your room! Our stay was very cool, i recommend this hotel highly for this price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muffiges Ambiente mit bemüht freundlichem Personal

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Personal ist freundlich
Cons: 150 Zeichen würden nicht ausreichen
Location: Gute Strandnähe, Altstadt zu Fuß gut erreichbar
Nach erfolgreicher Reklamation konnten wir nach der ersten Nacht doch noch in ein Zimmer mit Balkon , so wie auf der deutschen Version von Expedia ausgeschrieben, bekommen. Dieses war deutlich besser durchlüftet, nur das Bad roch ähnlich streng wie das vom Zimmer davor, deshalb entschlossen wir uns mit einem im Supermarkt um die Ecke erstandenen Reiniger die Toilette etwas nachzubessern. Danach waren wir mit dem Zimmer recht zufrieden, es war groß genug und nicht ungemütlich. Gerade in Grado kann man an vielen Plätzen ausgezeichnet essen, deshalb freuten wir uns schon auf das Frühstücksbuffet und dieses war auch in Ordnung, aber nicht wirklich so lecker wie wir es in ähnlichen Unterkünften in der Nähe (welche leider schon ausgebucht waren) in den Vorjahren bekamen. Nach ein paar ungenießbaren Frühstücks-Kaffees beim Automaten bemerkten wir endlich, dass das Personal auf Anfrage einen guten Kaffee nach Wunsch an der Espressomaschine hinten an der Bar kostenfrei anfertigt. Hier möchten wir betonen dass das Personal allgemein sehr freundlich war.