Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little town, great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Private parking on site and wifi is free. The location is perfect to base yourself in or to explore.
Cons: Wifi could be faster.
Location: 30 mins drive to the Italian beaches or Slovenian mountains. 90 minutes to Venice or Ljubljana the capital of Slovenia.
We stayed here for almost a week and didn't want to leave! Gorizia is a beautiful town, the people are open and friendly. There are lots of beautiful shops bars and restaurants to enjoy. It's half an hour from the beach and the mountains. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast varied and plentiful and the staff super efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beautiful room but the bed was a bit hard.
Location: Nice easy walk to centre of town and up to main attraction, the Castle.
The staff made us feel very welcome and the hotel is in a nice central location. We were given the best breakfast we had received anywhere on our travels. The staff were able to help us in my language , which made the experience all the more pleasurable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Quite a good business hotel with the excelent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel in city center of Gorizia

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and service
Cons: May be the bathroom.
Location: Gorizia is a town near the Alps, but for a trip to the sea one needs no more than 30 minutes by car.
I liked this hotel. It is clean with spacious rooms with balconies, the staff is nice, the breakfast is excellent, and good restaurants and cafes are in walking distance. I can recommend it for both tourists and business people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel & staff everything in walking distance

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, breakfast. Their cappuccino is excellent.
Cons: I had some bugs in my room during my last stay
Location: See above.
I like this hotel and use it as residence for both business and pleasure. The staff is nice, everything in down town area is in walking distance. Gorizia is an ideal place if you like mountains, vineyards, Adriatic Sea and European history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and awesome staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is fantastic in every way. The staff at the front desk: Andreas, Boris and Daniela have gone above and beyond to make my stay a memorable one. Breakfast staff is wonderful, and the food is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Great Overnighter

Posted Oct 21, 2014
There were no deficits to this hotel for an overnight stay. The staff was extremely helpful, parking was secure, and the location was central to exploring the city. The room had all amenities and the breakfast was well done. This hotel is definitely a recommended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from London

Weekend in Fruilia Venezia Giulia

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: 10/15 mins to main railway station, 5/10 to city centre. 25 mins to railway in Slovenia to catch trains to Bled. Lots of cafes/bars nearby.
Nice hotel, good size rooms (some smoking) and stylish. Would have scored more but during stay bar and restaurant closed. Used as base to explore area - easy to get to Udine, Trieste, Cividale and also into Slovenia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne Q from Melbourne, Australia

Aussie Woman travels to Gorizia on her own

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Pros: bathroom design
Cons: none
Location: excellent location. I walked from Gorizia railway station with my luggage, and Im 64 !
Right in the main street of lovely Gorizia. Reception printed out bus timetables so I could travel to Nova Gorica to catch the train to Bled in Slovenia. The hotel was excellent which was a great relief as I had never been to Italy before this. I would recommend this hotel and realize this is the best hotel in Gorizia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Seattle

Excellent value overall

Posted Sep 2, 2008
Very satisfactory breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet access in the lobby. Convenient to train station. Right on the bus line from Nova Gorica (Slovenia) train station.