Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little town, great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Private parking on site and wifi is free. The location is perfect to base yourself in or to explore.
Cons: Wifi could be faster.
Location: 30 mins drive to the Italian beaches or Slovenian mountains. 90 minutes to Venice or Ljubljana the capital of Slovenia.
We stayed here for almost a week and didn't want to leave! Gorizia is a beautiful town, the people are open and friendly. There are lots of beautiful shops bars and restaurants to enjoy. It's half an hour from the beach and the mountains. The hotel is spotless, the breakfast varied and plentiful and the staff super efficient.
5 out of 5
by Dragan from Trstenik, Serbia

great hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay during trio to Italy
4 out of 5
by Erica from Sydney

Good hotel in small town

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the BW as we were meeting up with friends who live in Gorizia. The customer service by Andrea was simply the best we have encountered during our European trip. The room was clean, comfortable, had tea & coffee making facilities, balcony, 1km from train station. Good quality & variety for breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by Erica from Sydney

Good hotel in a small town

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
At our check-in Andrea was so helpful with all necessary information about the hotel as well as places to visit . On every other time we asked for information he was so good that I would have to say he has been the best in our 4 weeks in Europe. The hotel is convenient to all the places of interest in Gorizia being on the main road. As the town is small it is not noisy. Breakfast is good with a good variety for a small hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beautiful room but the bed was a bit hard.
Location: Nice easy walk to centre of town and up to main attraction, the Castle.
The staff made us feel very welcome and the hotel is in a nice central location. We were given the best breakfast we had received anywhere on our travels. The staff were able to help us in my language , which made the experience all the more pleasurable
5 out of 5
by Mauro from Minneapklis

Will be back

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
No a/c in room was not acceptable , parking is tight and a major issue otherwise everything was superb
4 out of 5
by William from Bill from california

Pretty little town

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good basic 4 star hotel, a good bargain with a appropriate breakfast, free parking as well. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Quite a good business hotel with the excelent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel in city center of Gorizia

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and service
Cons: May be the bathroom.
Location: Gorizia is a town near the Alps, but for a trip to the sea one needs no more than 30 minutes by car.
I liked this hotel. It is clean with spacious rooms with balconies, the staff is nice, the breakfast is excellent, and good restaurants and cafes are in walking distance. I can recommend it for both tourists and business people.
3 out of 5
by VLAESCU from Constanta

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit old