Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BNE

Pacific Gardens

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Surroundings, Friendly helpful staff, food, price
Cons: Room was quite shabby. Being a business traveller I'd have paid more for a better equipped room but like I say, value was excellent.
Location: Never really tried them out but the grounds are a nice place to relax and unwind.
Staff were real nice, Manager even gave me a ride to the airport himself. Food was excellent. Room was very "out-back-shed) like but then I paid only a small amount so value was really good considering where I was. Grounds were very nice and peaceful and used by expat locals for a safe place to walk in the open air..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some good , some bad

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely safe environment - a real plus
Cons: training of staff
There re definitely some drawbacks staying in the cheaper rooms - they can be noisy and people in adjoining rooms can be heard all through the night ! UGH! The grounds are gorgeous. The restaurant is hit and miss - meals can take up to 90 minutes - but it is PNG
2 out of 5
by kazuo from ソロモン諸島ホニアラ

空港の近くにホテルあり

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
朝飯がホテル代金に含まれていると思っていましたが別途支払いました。このホテルのコスパを思い、お勧めしたくありません。
2 out of 5
by John from Ballina Australia

A bed but not much else.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Visit to Goroka show.A wonderful experience. Very limited hotel choices and this hotel reflects this. Now in Bali and the contrast in hotels could not be starker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moresby

Great mountain get away

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Gardens, Brook and Birds
Cons: A compendium in the room would have been nice with some tips on near by hiking, a restaurant menu or local map.
Location: Walk to Goroka Uni, Visit the Markets and museum
My wife and I stayed at the lodge for a weekend as a quick getaway from Port Moresby. The on site Gardens and bubbling brook made the stay seam a world away from our windy dust blown home. The location is close enough to walk in to town as we were rather keen to get out and use our legs. However when we decided we would prefer a ride the staff at the hotel were also nice enough to arrange for this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: quiet
Cons: Problems checking in as the could not locate Wotif payment. Took a good hour sorting this out over the phone with hotel accountant and Wotif.
Location: Outside the main area of town. Need a car to get to center or a long walk is ahead.
Nice and quiet hotel. Rooms are of good standard. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Very welcoming staff

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, Food and the Setting.
Cons: The bed sheet.
The hotel is outside the town centre, which can make it a bit of a task from the airport. Some of the most friendly staff I met in PNG and a good selection of food on the menu. The rooms are value for money and good for a nights rest. The hotel setting is very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Room was nice
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Above average; Value: Reasonable; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; I forgot that i paid thru wotif and I paid them with my credit card so they were paid twice due to my stupidity
5 out of 5
by PETER from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Beatiful gardens, room and dining area.
Cons: The shower rose was blocked and just dribbled water from it.