Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best place to stay in Gort but stil not great

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: It was all of an okay standard
Cons: Honesty in advertising rooms
Location: Gort is a beautiful town in Galway. There is not much to do but much natural beauty on the aree.
The hotel is fine. A good standard and has good facilities. I was quite disappointed as I booked a 'room with a view' and the view was of the gym and grey concrete. Whilst this is technically a 'view' I did not find it to be very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Difficulty in accessing the internet. Reception staff had to re-register my name each evening to allow me access. Breakfast was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

comfortable good sized room great friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable good sized rooms , great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mary

Going back again!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I have to say this was one of the most pleasant, comfortable, best service and great food hotels I have stayed in, in the past number of years. Staff were exceptionally helpful, polite and well trained in the hospitality service. Beautiful decor i.e. woodwork, stonework and tiling. Well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A charming place to stay in Gort.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It was a "proper" hotel with friendly and helpful staff and very good facilities and a very comfortable room.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We only stayed here because it was on our route on a touring holiday so we did not visit Gort itself as the hotel met all our needs.
The Lady Gregory is a lovely hotel in the small town of Gort. It has all the comforts and facilities you need for an overnight stay and more. It is exceptionally good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice facility

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pub and restaurant on site were good staff friendly and accommodating. Not hard to find with good parking. Wood work in the pub and breakfast room was wonderful. Cooked eggs to ordet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from downpatrick, northern ireland

very uncomfortable bed and no air conditioning

Posted Sep 3, 2017
the hotel was lovely and the staff were brilliant but you can see they have spent more money on the front of the house and the bar than on their rooms. rooms were dated and minimal. beds were so uncomfortable. no air conditioning and the room was really warm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most uncomfortable stay in Ireland

Posted Aug 20, 2017
IF YOURE LOOKING FOR A NIGHT STAY NEAR THE CLIFFS, STAY IN ENNIS, not the town of Gort, which is where this hotel is located. We were so fed up with this location that we drove to Ennis to eat. The town of Gort has very little, which is okay, but not okay at the same time. It seemed as though they paid extra attention to making sure the entrance and dining area of the facility was up to date. However, upon entering the room it was clear that, although the room was decently clean, no pride was taken for the rooms. Cement bed that we couldn't get rest on, very dated and old feeling decor and comforter, scratchy sheets, and you could barely rotate around in the tiny shower (I'm a 5'4, 130 pound female). The walls of the shower were slimy at that. Note: The ladies at the desk were kind and helpful and I appreciate their hospitality!!
5 out of 5
by Ivor

GORT TREASURE

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
A really impressive hotel full of wonderful panelling and with a generally four-star feel. The rooms were comfortable and the food good. Only let down was the opening hours of the leisure centre- closing at 7pm and not opening until 10am. Just when you need it after a long day, it's not there! I would certainly stay there again although our 2-night stay was fairly expensive for a 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels