Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2019 by Florian Matscinegg, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your rating. We hope you enjoy your stay. Hope to see you again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2019
Good value for the money. Easy access to Hallstatt without the hassle of the massive tourist influx - go to Hallstatt early in the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for your rating and the nice words to us. Wish you all the best. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Oct 2, 2019
Everything is perfect.Breakfast 's very good. Not far from Hallstatt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for the rating. We are happy that you like it. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2019
The bed sheet is too rugged. And seems it has been washed for many times. It could be better if they have use a better bed sheet. The breakfast is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your rating. We are happy you like your stay here. Nice regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your rating. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
Good location if u was a go to Hallstatt . 45 mins from Salzberg. Clean , quiet and amazing view
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Dear Fb, thank you for the rating. We are happy, that you like our location so much. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 30, 2019
Great views of the Alps right from the rooms. Close to hiking trails. Clean, modern, spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thanks for your great rating. We are happy that you like our location. Hope to see you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Clean and very nice view around the property. Kid play area is thoughtful for little kids < 5 yr old. Need improved control of house fly in the indoor breakfast/dinning area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Dear CY, thank you for your good rating. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Aug 7, 2019
Very clean rooms however the fact that they dont provide irons and kettles for the rooms even if requested and that you have to pay for bath slippers makes this hotel a 2.5 star at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Hello Sam! Thank you for your rating. We have a large kettle on the reception, there you can take the hot water. We don´t provide slippers for free, the price is 2€. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
It is perfect place and very nice room,great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2019 by Florian Matschinegg, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again Nice regards