Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice rooms I would recommend this location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to the Oakwood Resort (about a 15 min drive)

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and spacious
Cons: NA
Location: See above
My room was clean, spacious, and quiet. It's also close to number of restaurants both fast food and sit down places. It's also right next to a Walmart.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean nice hotel and good free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Susana

I will return next year!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, great service by front desk and Breakfast attendant! We were there for the Pumpkinvine bike ride, we will book it again next year!!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Julianne

Nice stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very nice. Clean, good breakfast, but the pool had a ton of chlorine. I could really smell it when I walked through the door of the hotel. I will stay here again next year when we ride the Pumpkinvine trail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't like it

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just don't like it.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights in the Hampton Inn Goshen and have NO complains whatsoever.Check in only took a minute and everyone was polite & courteous The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. We have no complaints and would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip- 2 days

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, good internet connection. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Edythe

Quiet room; easy parking; good value for the price

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Large, comfortable, clean, quiet room on the first floor. Easy parking. I stayed over a busy weekend with local college graduations and I appreciated that this motel didn't inflate its prices as so many others did ($400 a night for a motel room in South Bend. Really?) There was some difficulty connecting to the internet at times. I didn't leave enough time for breakfast other than coffee and a roll but the breakfast buffet looked very good, lots of choices hot and cold, large quantities of food, clean seating area. There was a distinct smell of pool chemicals in the lobby during one evening but I guess this is to be expected when a motel has an indoor pool. We were not bothered by this in our room down the opposite hall from the pool. The front desk staff were efficient on both check in and checkout. The attitude was pretty perfunctory and I had the feeling they were reading from the HI script but that was OK with me since I was short on time and had no complaints. The entrance to the motel is a little hard to spot after dark. The sign is small but I suspect this is a zoning issue and not something HI is able to control. I'd definitely stay here again.