Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

Motorcycle touring

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights, ate in the restaurant every night which is al la carte 4 course, seemed initially a little expensive but following our first night is worth every penny. Lay out of hotel makes for some quiet areas in which you can relax . Wellness area clean and great area to relax. Had superior room , lots of space beds very comfortable felt very safe with our motorbike parked outside. Area lots to do , great bakery in the village, but village itself shops were limited, we walked every day , went into Goslar on the bus, very easy to do and buses run regularly. We bought a combi ticket for the ski lift ,toboggan run and chair lift at 9 euros great deal and a short distance from hotel . Some great roads around and we had a great time , hotel was easy to find , would not hesitate to return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in somewhat remote location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: good location for hiking and nature trips, exploration of Harz mountains
Location: hiking; visit to Goslar town and other Harz destinations
nice hotel in somewhat remote location; some rooms overlook a pond; rooms are a bit small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms - but poor service

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights with family at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and in good shape, and pretty ideal for a quiet get-away in nice surroundings. The hotel could improve a lot on the service. Staff was clearly unexperienced and to make it worse, management seem not to care about training. The tone between management and staff was bad. Breakfast was nice with good selection, while dinner was dis-appointing. We had dinner at the hotel on Saturday night, with a 4-course set-menu as the only choice.
4 out of 5
by Kat from Canada

Clean

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with good breakfast. Patio rooms were convenient for parking but lots of mosquitoes. Worth upgrading to a higher level room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Njord

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location
Location: The village of Hahnenlee is set up for skiing in the winter, but has a number of cafés and restaurants. Great walks locally
Overlooking a lake in the western part of the gorgeous Harz mountains, the hotel has a brilliant setting. The hotel only has 15 rooms which makes for a family feel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Food both evening meal and breakfast were the best of any Hotel we've stayed in Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013
5 out of 5
by Dr. Heidi from Miami, Florida

Beautiful, comfy, scenic, stress-free getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
It was easy-going yet classy. A nice blend of sophistocation without stuffiness. The cuisine was exquisite, creative and organic. I am still talking about the food. The breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. Very friendly and efficient staff (all of them). Even though the hotel is on the small side, you felt like you had your privacy. You were made to feel at home while having every need or want attended to without question. The staff seemed genuinely glad that you were there. The wellness spa was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Hotel in Harz Mountains

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Location: The hotel was located in easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and across the street from a large park with walking trails & a playground.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for families traveling with children. Our party was two adults and two children (6 & 9). The hotel provided an extra single bed for one child and the room had a couch that converted to a bed for another. It was wonderful to be able to all stay in the same room from a cost & family togetherness perspective. The breakfast was excellent and the children had fun playing games in the game room when we were back at the hotel. Bravo Hotel Njord.