Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goslar is very picturesque.

Posted Jun 6, 2012
Beautiful (though rather expensive) room. Very clean and quiet. They were very accommodating in switching rooms for us when we heard a baby crying in the room next to us. The waittress was also wonderful the next morning in getting together some tea that I could take up to my room to sit out on the balcony and wake up watching the lake and people. The surrounding atmosphere was refreshing. We chose to eat in the old town of Goslar, which is about 12 km away and very, very picturesque. After 5 trips to Germany, Goslar has been my favorite town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lilu from weston fl

lilu from weston, fl

Posted Dec 5, 2011 on Orbitz
nothing special. far from Goslar, which is the interesting town. room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Torben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arne from Esbjerg

Ferietur til Harzen

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Blev fint taget imod. Altid venligt personale overalt på hotellet. Hotellet fremstår overalt fint, i forhold til andre hoteller vi har besøgt i samme prisleje. Hotellet og omgivelser kan anbefales.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr altes in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Zimmereinrichtung sehr alt Poollandschaft geht nach teilweise renoviert Restaurant gut.
3 out of 5
by Gitte

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Der mangler p-pladser til gæsterne Personalet burde kunne tale både tysk og engelsk, så de kan forklare vigtige informationer på en professionel måde
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En dejlig ferie

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fik hvad vi betalte for, et okay værelse, ser lidt gammelt og slidt ud, men det var rent og pænt. Servicen var helt i top, søde hjælpsomme ansatte. Morgenmadsbuffetten var velassorteret for både børn og voksne, virkelig lækkert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Kosten/Leistung sehr gut. Allein das Bad hätte eine Renovierung nötig...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holstebro

Dejlig hotel, skøn udsigt over søen

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Man kan passe sig selv, komme og gå ingen blander sig
Cons: Hvorfor er der den ekstra skat på 2-3 euro pr person pr. nat ? vi var også på et andet hotel, men der var ingen skat.
Location: Skøn beliggenhed
Ferie med fire overnatninger, der var desværre ikke a la carte restaurant, men man kunne spise fra buffet som var lavet til rejseselskaber. Det mener jeg ikke er i orden til den kategori af hotel.