Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Interesting overnight stay.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Good size room, polite staff.
Cons: Limited choice for breakfast
Location: The gardens of the chateau adjoining the hotel are delightful, we toured around by car but couldn't find anything interesting to visit that was open.
Easy access from A.26 and the D. roads. Quiet rooms, request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem as there is no lift. Choice of restaurants, with good choice, but close between 3.30 and 7.0pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
A disappointing stay. Overpriced for the standard of the rooms and facilities. Breakfast was very basic at 14 euros per head. Meal in the adjacent restaurant although of good quality was also overpriced. The rooms were dated and very basic. The web site said premium bedding but we had merely a sheet and blanket which left us both cold in the night. The staff were warm and friendly and the location is great for stop over but I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your feedback and we sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our clientèle is generally satisfied with the offer and we still hope that another experience among us improves your opinion on our establishment, maybe in the castle located in the same place. Best regards, Jennifer Fremaux Costumer Relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

50 Min from tunnel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
On way back from Provence. Stopped here 50 min fron tunnel. Good restaurant. Good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your sympathetic comment and we are glad that you found us a suitable hasty on your return from holidays. We hope to see you soon. Best regard jennifer Fremaux Costumer Relations
5 out of 5
by Ms Sally from West Yorkshire

Pleasant hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It seemed newly refurbished and we stayed in the lovely large family room with a big bathroom. It was in an ideal location being only 1 hour drive to the Channel Tunnel and less than 2 hours to Paris. Very near to the autoroute but far enough off the beaten track to have a quiet location. Staff were very helpful and wifi freely available with an access code given at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Superb location for a peaceful and scenic stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Everything went smoothly and very happy with the attitude of the staff, all were very polite and willing to help in every way
5 out of 5
by Chris from Uckfield

Excellent and dog firendly

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel in lovely surroundings. Dogs accepted in rooms and in all 3 of the on site restaurants - which range from brasserie to gourmet. We were only there for one night but would definitely return for a long weekend (easily within reach of Calais).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

What a very pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, standard and its staff.
We booked the hotel as a convenient means to resting overnight prior to an early start the next day. We have used Best Western in the past and knew the good standard of what we should expect. The hotel is located at 1 Rue de Fouquières, 62199 Gosnay, France. This is some 1 hour drive from the Eurotunnel at Calais. It is located about 7 minutes off the E15 and is very easy to find via the sat nav. On arrival, we were impressed by the overall layout and look of the hotel and its surroundings. Those members of staff that we encountered were all extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant and found the menu to be good, the food to be excellent and the general ambience to be restful and pleasing. There is a jewel to this hotel. It can be found to its rear and is a wonderful garden covering approximately 10000 square yards. It is used to supply the Hotel's restaurant with vegetables. I would encourage any guest to take time out to walk round the garden and enjoy its wonderful layout and location. All in all, this was an excellent choice for a stay. Would we use it again? Without question we would.
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glyn from Chobham,Surrey

Amazing find

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely amazing place. Stayed on a saturday night so the hotel was nice and quiet. There are two hotels and three restaurants in this complex with the most attractive gardens. all this in less than three hours drive from home