Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ms Sally from West Yorkshire

Pleasant hotel in quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It seemed newly refurbished and we stayed in the lovely large family room with a big bathroom. It was in an ideal location being only 1 hour drive to the Channel Tunnel and less than 2 hours to Paris. Very near to the autoroute but far enough off the beaten track to have a quiet location. Staff were very helpful and wifi freely available with an access code given at reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Superb location for a peaceful and scenic stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything
Everything went smoothly and very happy with the attitude of the staff, all were very polite and willing to help in every way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

une nuit chaude

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Pas de climatisation dans la chambre, une nuit très chaude et inconfortable
5 out of 5
by Chris from Uckfield

Excellent and dog firendly

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really good hotel in lovely surroundings. Dogs accepted in rooms and in all 3 of the on site restaurants - which range from brasserie to gourmet. We were only there for one night but would definitely return for a long weekend (easily within reach of Calais).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

What a very pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location, standard and its staff.
We booked the hotel as a convenient means to resting overnight prior to an early start the next day. We have used Best Western in the past and knew the good standard of what we should expect. The hotel is located at 1 Rue de Fouquières, 62199 Gosnay, France. This is some 1 hour drive from the Eurotunnel at Calais. It is located about 7 minutes off the E15 and is very easy to find via the sat nav. On arrival, we were impressed by the overall layout and look of the hotel and its surroundings. Those members of staff that we encountered were all extremely polite, knowledgeable and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant and found the menu to be good, the food to be excellent and the general ambience to be restful and pleasing. There is a jewel to this hotel. It can be found to its rear and is a wonderful garden covering approximately 10000 square yards. It is used to supply the Hotel's restaurant with vegetables. I would encourage any guest to take time out to walk round the garden and enjoy its wonderful layout and location. All in all, this was an excellent choice for a stay. Would we use it again? Without question we would.
4 out of 5
by JENNIFER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Glyn from Chobham,Surrey

Amazing find

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely amazing place. Stayed on a saturday night so the hotel was nice and quiet. There are two hotels and three restaurants in this complex with the most attractive gardens. all this in less than three hours drive from home
5 out of 5
by eric from antony

très bien

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Peu de bel hotel dans le.coin a part celui là. Très bon wi fi. 3 restaurants dans le complexe. Possibilité d acheter oeufs et pomme de terre dans une ferme toute proche.
5 out of 5
by HILARY from Huddersfield

A welcome 'port in a storm'

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived after a very wet visit to a nearby Cemetery of WW1 soldiers. The hotel was beautifully warm, the receptionist very welcoming and dealt swiftly with our registration. Also gave help finding route to another cemetery on the opposite of Bethune. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and breakfast was good too. Thank you